We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kensington Hill Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
9
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
2
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We were met by the owner, he was the most hospitable man one can meet. He was always present whenever we wanted him. The English breakfasts he prepared during our 4-day stay were exellent. His staff was polite and serviceminded. Our room was cleaned and the beds done every day. The bedlinen was of good quality. The building gave the impression of being in good order. The location is good, located in a quiet residential area. Acces to public communication to points of interes is good as is on the main street. Free parking is available.Totally it is good value for the money. We do not hesitate to recommend this guesthouse to others, When we return to Bristol we will use it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Having tried desperately to find anything in the area on this Saturday night, I was pleased just to be able to find a room.
To my delight, the owner/manager was friendly and showed me all the facilities personally.
Yes, a basic B+B but, very comfortable bed, nice en-suite, small TV with freeview - what more can you ask for thirty quid?
Breakfast, cooked by the Manager, beat any of the hotels I stayed in over the last week or so, by a huge margin.
Fantastic value for money - If you're looking for decor and ambience, stay in a holiday inn at four times the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthur h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My company booked me into the guest house for two nights. A warm welcome from the owner was rapidly overwhelmed by the disgusting room. The smell, which i note has been commented on for over two years and nothing has been done about, was overpowering. The shower room created in the room was a reasonable standard but i noted there was no extraction fan. Isn't that mandatory these days??? The décor was a mismatch of cream, blue and pink. Although the room had been 'cleaned' it wasn't a thorough job as plastic wrapping remained on the floor. The wardrobe, if you can call it that, was merely a louvre door mounted over the corner of the room with a shelf. It was not even large enough to put my shoes in and close the door. The rack could take one shirt and one pair of trousers after which you would be struggling.Then I took a shower and used the towel provided and immediately hit by the smell from the towel which was also disgusting. I have advised company not to use ever again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We have just returned from a weekend in Cardiff & Bristol, the first night we had pre-booked but thought we would just find a hotel or B&B the second night, how wrong we were as there was the Bristol Harbour Festival on and all rooms were booked out, we tried for over 4 hours on the internet & phoning but finally stumbled across the Kensington Hill guest house on the way out towards Bath (we decided to leave Bristol at this point of frustration). It looks quite grand from the front, the gardens well kept, however the inside was aged, shabby and smelt old & musky..... BUT it was very reasonably priced at £45 for a double with breakfast, we were desperate at this point and stayed. We slept very well in the old lumpy bed, but towels were provided and were ok. Breakfast was excellent!! Full english and toast, tea & orange juice all included. Would we stay again...? No but were very grateful for room at the Inn after a tiring day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules186223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

If you want a decent room at a budget price you can't go wrong here. An en suite with breakfast for £30 is a bargain in anyone's books. Double bed, clean linen and towels, proper Nescafe in the room (none of that generic powdered crap), freeview tv and a free car park.
Top marks all round, I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bri_G0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews