We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveller rating
956
939
278
74
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
939
278
74
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark viewcity centrecar parkwaffle makertrain stationfree wifitemple meads stationrooms are smallair conshort walkmodern hotelexcellent hotelvery pleasant staycabot circusshort staycomfy bedfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,433 - 1,438 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We paid just £77 for the night - we didn't expect much... (but it was a Hilton, I suppose I shouldn't have been surprised!) We got a good-sized clean room with a comfortable bed, great selection of toiletries, good sized desk with two chairs! There's even an iMac in the room! - which coupled as the TV and radio - even had half decent JBL speakers attached. The location of the hotel was great, only a short walk from Bristol Temple Meads Railway Station and a short walk into the town centre. Best of all, make-your-own waffles for breakfast! Amazing!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank stuw182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel right in the centre of Bristol. Rooms are well equipped (kettle, ice bucket, iron, etc) and clean. Beds are firm but comfortable and the shower is nice and powerful.

Staff are friendly and welcoming, my later check out was granted without issue.

Breakfast is nothing special.... Not upto a Hilton breakfast, but does the job with limited fruit choices and a real mix of hot items. Help yourself to coffee and juice.

I said the same about the Garden Inn in Birmingham, the IMac as a TV in the room is a real gimmick, but the screen is so small i would actually prefer a normal TV... I dont sit in bed with my contacts in and the screen is tiny!

Wifi is fast and free!

My only gripe would be the car parking! Unless you are there at 3pm (check in time) you won't get a space! I paid £10 a night to park but as the barrier wasn't down all weekend you could probably get away without paying (i mentioned it at check out, lesson learnt next time!)

Nice hotel would certainly book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I have stayed in many hotels in Bristol and we think that the Hilton Garden Inn is the best in term of value for money. The rooms are well designed, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is excellent (we especially loved the waffles) and all the staff were friendly. The hotel is ideally located between the shops, the historic waterfront and Temple Meads station. .

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Temple Gardens.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hebbs1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

First time I had stayed here and it was ideal. Handy for Bristol Temple Meads station, work and the city centre in the evening. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Good facilities in the room with wi-fi and the MAC/TV and a quiet corner in the hotel to have a work related chat. Enjoyed breakfast and would certainly chose this hotel again. Turned up for work refreshed rather than tired from a long journey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Excellent hotel with nice comfortable rooms.the breakfast was probably the best we have had in a hotel.at least that is what my daughter says,as part of the breakfast you can make your own waffles!!!.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
My only negative comment would be the lack of parking available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews