We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great place to stay for business customers or a short city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Easy access from the M4 and close to Bristol Temple Meads Station. The rooms have everything you need for business time, a Mac Computer with internet plenty of desk space. The staff are really very good and extremely helpful at reception. The Bar is great with a good range of drinks, snacks and bar-food and the restaurant serves up some really great evening meals. Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: I stayed in 326 which looks over the back. some of the rooms overlook the green behind which is nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Elbron,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I am delighted to see that the team provide great service accross the hotel and you found our bar to be to your liking.

I hope to welcome you back again on your next stay in the Bristol area.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,241 - 1,247 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

I've stayed in this hotel countless times over the last year on business and have always found it to be an absolute delight. The hotel itself is immaculately crisp and clean with staff who are eternally friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Alexander G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your regular stays with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I am delighted to see you find the hotel and team both clean and friendly for you on your business visits to the city.

I look forward to continuing to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent Service, really friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get to from the train station, check in and check out was fast and the room was comfortable with everything needed. Love the apply TV in all the rooms!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Kate R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your regular stays with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I am delighted to see our rooms and location have everything you require on your business visits to the city.

I look forward to continuing to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have stayed here many times and at other hotels in the area but have to say that the staff here are the friendliest that I have come across. It is what makes me keep coming back time and time again. Beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable and everything at the hotel is very easy (check in, check out, bookings etc.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indivisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear JGee 101,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your regular stays with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I am delighted to see that the team provide such a warm and homely feel for you on your business visits to the city.

I look forward to continuing to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

tiny rooms. tiny TV. tiny bathroom. almost no closet space. Nice friendly staff however. Noisy room. Nice breakfast. Printer didn't work in Business Center. So small couldn't put away suitcase. in so small of space why extra chair only irratating to trip over and fall down.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Bob F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to see everything was not as you would have liked in our rooms, though our team and breakfast made up for it.

Thank you once again for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Relatively easy to locate if driving from M4 and if you get there early enough, hotel parking. If this is full you are probably in for a long walk. Although the hotel is next to a four lane ring road the room was very well sound insulated and had excellent free! internet connection through an Apple desktop. It was comfortable, and well designed, if small (shower only) Air con was quite noisy on automatic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank amkintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear amkintheworld,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that overall your stay was as you would have expected and sorry we did not have the chance to retify the air conditioning issue during your time with us. During future stays please bring this to the attention of a team member and we will be happy to arrange for a repair.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This Garden Inn is conveniently located. City bus stops in front of hotel, Temple Mead train station is just a short walk away, and the National Express station is about 5 BGP by taxi. Rooms are clean and quiet, though more compact that Garden Inns in America.

My wife and I set up base camp in Bristol to explore the area as tourists in late October. Perfect! More to see and do than can be described here. And the people we met were those you'd be proud to introduce to anyone!

A special mention concerning the Garden Inn staff at this location: Gracious, exceptionally helpful -- and honest! My wife left some rather valuable jewelry in the room when we checked out. Didn't notice the missing item until we had returned to America. A phone call to to Sazilvia Dani at the hotel produced more than a little relief. The jewelry had been located and was on deposit in the hotel safe, awaiting reclamation. No small task in repatriating it to America, but Szilvia's persistence has been very much appreciated. Stay here and you'll have no regrets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear GKellyBirmingham,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. I am delighted the hotel and team made your stay a pleasant one. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in the area.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre

Address: Temple Way, Bristol BS1 6BF, England (Formerly MINT Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#6 Business Hotel in Bristol
#10 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £65 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre is situated in the modern business district. We’re five minutes from Temple Meads Station with regular trains to London, Cardiff and Bath. Our contemporary hotel is ideally located for exploring all the city and West Country have to offer. Bristol’s popular shopping quarter, Cabot Circus, is just five minutes away. The vibrant nightlife of Bristol Harbourside is a short walk through Temple Gardens. A relaxing day at Bath Spa is just a 10-minute train ride away. Experience views of Temple Gardens and the ruins of the 17th Century Temple Church from some of our stylish guest rooms. Relax and unwind in Recess, our new space where you can eat, drink and meet day to night. We offer amenities such as on-site parking, 24-hour business center, complimentary WiFi, plus a 42-inch TV and Herman Miller desk chair in every guest room. Maintain your workout routine in the fitness room and stock up on snacks at the on-site Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Bristol
Bristol City Hotel
City Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing