We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Extremely friendly staff everytime I stay - truly makes my regular business trips more bareable. Great location for the train station (5 minutes walk) but also great location for the centre of town - also great muffins at breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunderbird555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Thunderbird555,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your regular stays with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I am delighted to see that the team provide such a warm and homely feel for you on your business visits to the city.

I look forward to continuing to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,249 - 1,255 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

food and service leaves something to be desired and very expensive for what you get. Parking can be difficult. Room quality and standard is what you would expect also had to haggle for the best deal as they did not want to offer what they were advertising

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Stephan P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your regular stays with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I am disappointed that your stay was not as you would have liked and I would be grateful if you could contact me directly to advise how I can ensure your concerns about the service are addressed.

I look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager
kevin.byrnes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

good central location with car park, friendly attentive staff, nice rooms with Apple Mac and free internet access made my visit easy and pleasant nothing was too much trouble and i would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Dan E,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I am delighted you found everything to your liking and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in the Bristol area.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I've stayed in quite a few hotels in Bristol and this is where I keep ending up. It's very close to the station, but still within easy walk of Cabot Circus and the waterfront bars and restaurants. There's a supermarket just around the corner too.

The staff are very friendly and really go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are always quiet, spotless and well appointed. Big comfy beds and an iMac in every room. If you're staying in Bristol - this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Robert M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your regular stays with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I will ensure your kind words are passed on to the team.

I look forward to continuing to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Good handy location for public transport, clean room, friendly and helpful staff.
The bar, rooms, reception, dining area and facilities are very modern.
Rooms have key facilities including a fridge, and an apple mac/tv.
Good thing was their double bed was not made from two singles.

Room Tip: I've stayed in 8 different hotels in Bristol and this one is definitely the most convenient for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear RL,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your regular stays with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I am delighted to see the location accross from Bristol Temple Meads station and the Temple Way business area are convenient for your business needs, and you find the team so friendly and helpful.

I look forward to continuing to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Easy access from the M4 and close to Bristol Temple Meads Station. The rooms have everything you need for business time, a Mac Computer with internet plenty of desk space. The staff are really very good and extremely helpful at reception. The Bar is great with a good range of drinks, snacks and bar-food and the restaurant serves up some really great evening meals. Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: I stayed in 326 which looks over the back. some of the rooms overlook the green behind which is nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Elbron,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I am delighted to see that the team provide great service accross the hotel and you found our bar to be to your liking.

I hope to welcome you back again on your next stay in the Bristol area.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I've stayed in this hotel countless times over the last year on business and have always found it to be an absolute delight. The hotel itself is immaculately crisp and clean with staff who are eternally friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Alexander G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your regular stays with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I am delighted to see you find the hotel and team both clean and friendly for you on your business visits to the city.

I look forward to continuing to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre

Address: Temple Way, Bristol BS1 6BF, England (Formerly MINT Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#6 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £59 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre is situated in the modern business district. We’re five minutes from Temple Meads Station with regular trains to London, Cardiff and Bath. Our contemporary hotel is ideally located for exploring all the city and West Country have to offer. Bristol’s popular shopping quarter, Cabot Circus, is just five minutes away. The vibrant nightlife of Bristol Harbourside is a short walk through Temple Gardens. A relaxing day at Bath Spa is just a 10-minute train ride away. Experience views of Temple Gardens and the ruins of the 17th Century Temple Church from some of our stylish guest rooms. Relax and unwind in Recess, our new space where you can eat, drink and meet day to night. We offer amenities such as on-site parking, 24-hour business center, complimentary WiFi, plus a 42-inch TV and Herman Miller desk chair in every guest room. Maintain your workout routine in the fitness room and stock up on snacks at the on-site Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Bristol
Bristol City Hotel
City Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing