We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Bristol city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel is ten minutes walk into the city centre. Given it's only a stone's throw from the office I was visiting I wasn't going to look elsewhere. The en-suite rooms are on the small side but are adequate and clean. I experienced no noise from the busy A4044 Temple Way outside. The rooms also have free wi-fi. Breakfast is what you expect to find in this type of hotel with continental and full English options available. The dinner menu is limited but the food is excellent especially the steak. Staff are friendly and helpful. Had everything the business visitor to Bristol could ask for.

Room Tip: Car parking is limited at the hotel but there is a pay and display 50 meters past the hotel on Templ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear John R,

Thank you for your kinds comments on our hotel and services. I look forward to you staying with us again in the future and would be delighted if you had any comments as to how we could achieve a 5 star review on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager
kevin.byrnes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 2,214 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Overall this is a very nice hotel. The staff are quick to meet your needs and the hotel has many of the creature comforts that are needed for the business traveler. Location is also good with many sites and services within a short walk

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Stephen B,

Thank you for your kinds comments on our hotel and services. I look forward to you staying with us again in the future and would be delighted if you had any comments as to how we could achieve a 5 star review on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager
kevin.byrnes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Nice hotel in the centre of Bristol, easy access from Train station and then easy walk into the centre, no taxis needed! Nice modern, clean rooms with imac. Staff are nice, friendly and welcoming. Food is excellent value for money, would definitely return. Had a small light bulb issue and it was sorted when i returned to my room with a card and a box of maintenance mints - nice touch :-) ! Very impressed with the efficient, happy service from Hilton Garden Inn, will book again for next years anniversary.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel overlook the park and ruined leaning church!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Kelly N,

Thank you for taking the time post a reply on you r recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre.

I am delighted to see you had such an enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Due to work, I have been staying at the Hilton weekly since May. I have had no reason to even look at staying elsewhere. Any problem sorted, all needs met, and generally very helpful in every way.
I will continue to stay here as long as my contract lasts. A top hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Simon V,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel. I will pass your kind comments on to the team who will be delighted to learn of your continued satisfaction.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stay here whenever I need to stay in Bristol for work. It is much more comfortable than other hotels of the same type, and the beds especially are lovely with lots of big soft pillows! I haven't used all the services on offer so i can't recommend them but i (and other colleagues) like the atmosphere there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janet MS J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Janet Ms J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you found the atmosphere so welcoming as we do strive to proivde that home away from home feel to all our guests when staying with us.

I look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back to the Hilton Garden Inn in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We recently stayed here whilst Christmas shopping in Bristol. We arrived at the hotel at 11:45am and cheekily asked at reception whether our room was ready. The receptionist happily found a room that had been cleaned and very kindly also explained the quickest way to the shops and also told us about the Christmas market that was taking place.

The room was very clean (spotless) and contained an Apple iMac which doubles up as your TV. We were at the rear side of the hotel and the room was very quiet. Room facilities were excellent and also included a fridge and ironing board.

The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. All the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel was the cleanest that we'd ever stayed at. The car park is quite small so would advise getting there early and was £10 for the night. A great hotel which we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear ChuckSid,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you found everything to your liking and our team to be both friendly and efficient.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in the Bristol area.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great location for the station and most other things in Bristol. Friendly staff who are happy to help and know what they are doing. Sensible rooms with a great JBL sound system, take your iPOD and unplug the JBL from the iMAC.

Room Tip: Better at the back
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Despicable_Me_Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin_byrnes1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Despicable_Me_Too,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol. I am delighted to see you find the hotel and team to your liking and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre

Address: Temple Way, Bristol BS1 6BF, England (Formerly MINT Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#6 Business Hotel in Bristol
#10 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £61 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre is situated in the modern business district. We’re five minutes from Temple Meads Station with regular trains to London, Cardiff and Bath. Our contemporary hotel is ideally located for exploring all the city and West Country have to offer. Bristol’s popular shopping quarter, Cabot Circus, is just five minutes away. The vibrant nightlife of Bristol Harbourside is a short walk through Temple Gardens. A relaxing day at Bath Spa is just a 10-minute train ride away. Experience views of Temple Gardens and the ruins of the 17th Century Temple Church from some of our stylish guest rooms. Relax and unwind in Recess, our new space where you can eat, drink and meet day to night. We offer amenities such as on-site parking, 24-hour business center, complimentary WiFi, plus a 42-inch TV and Herman Miller desk chair in every guest room. Maintain your workout routine in the fitness room and stock up on snacks at the on-site Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Bristol
Bristol City Hotel
City Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing