We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expectation had led.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had booked a grand double room overlooking garden, however the room we got given was a small twin overlooking the road, when going back to reception desk were told they had sold out of rooms and the only other one they had available was a small double still overlooking the road. All very clean and okay, though the room only had one towel. Also, may seem obvious to other people, but could not get the mac in the room to work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sapphirekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear sapphirekelly,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre.

It is important when our guests provide feedback on their experiences allowing us to review and refine processes and training to ensure we deliver exceptional service to each guest.

I am disappointed to read on this occasion you found our Queen Evolution Park View rooms to be smaller than you would have liked and that my team were unable to assist in moving you due to the bedrooms throughout the hotel being of very similar size and a mixture of queen, single and king sized beds.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 2,249 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

good hotel, centrally located off main road into Bristol, very near floating harbour. Good amenities, including free internet and Mac computer in room. Got the dinner bed and breakfast deal for £119 which was pretty good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Peter W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our room was quite compact, but adequate with a Queen size bed. The room was very clean and the furnishings and facilities were very good e.g. bathroom toiletries/iron and tea/coffee etc... There was a small fridge and an apple computer, which also doubled as the TV/Radio, excellent. Our room fronted the main road, so a little noisy with the window open. As it was a warm evening we shut it and put on the air conditioning and slept very well, the blackout curtains assisted perfectly. Nor were we disturbed by any corridor noise. Highly recommended for the location and facilities generally.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Gabrielle S,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel was the ideal location for your stay in our city.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here just one night , to do some shopping , nice position near shops and also near the river , there is a boat trip that goes up the river .
The hotel was comfortable , very clean , staff at desk were very helpful , it was our anniversary and they left two glasses of pink sparkling wine I our room .
Breakfast was good , self service.
Only down side was the price of parking £12 a night .
Otherwise all good .
J

Room Tip: No great views , I would ask for a large room ,ours was very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear jandancer,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we were able to assist you in celebrating your anniversary.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on your next stay in the Bristol area.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed Friday for Bristol harbour festival - room immaculate, breakfast and service excellent, car park maybe pricey@ £12 but allowed to leave it there until mid afternoon after checkout, and Bristol seems expensive for car parks anyway. Very close to city centre would definitely go back again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear martin f,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre.

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be to your liking and the team and hotels cleanliness levels to be excellent.

I trust you enjoyed the Harbour Festival and we look forward to welcoming you both back on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked this hotel a few weeks ago and found location was good modern hotel friendly staff .Excellent breakfast Apple Mac TV and computer the room little on the small side but not disappointed .We found the bathroom small couldn't turn round but all in all an enjoyable weekend we would use again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Marg B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre.

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be to your liking and the team to be friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you both back on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Pleasant stay. Location great close to city centre and easy access to Temples Mead Train for access to Bath...Breakfast great, Rooms adaquate, slight on the small side for the price and would have loved an earlier check in!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Karen H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre.

I am delighted to read your enjoyed your stay with us and am sorry we were unable to assist with an early check in on this occasion. Please ensure on your next stay you let us know in advance and we will try to assist, if early arrival is essential we do offer the ability to book the room from the night before and then the room is available at any time the next day for arrival.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in the area.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Byrnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,860 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre

Address: Temple Way, Bristol BS1 6BF, England (Formerly MINT Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#6 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £60 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre is situated in the modern business district. We’re five minutes from Temple Meads Station with regular trains to London, Cardiff and Bath. Our contemporary hotel is ideally located for exploring all the city and West Country have to offer. Bristol’s popular shopping quarter, Cabot Circus, is just five minutes away. The vibrant nightlife of Bristol Harbourside is a short walk through Temple Gardens. A relaxing day at Bath Spa is just a 10-minute train ride away. Experience views of Temple Gardens and the ruins of the 17th Century Temple Church from some of our stylish guest rooms. Relax and unwind in Recess, our new space where you can eat, drink and meet day to night. We offer amenities such as on-site parking, 24-hour business center, complimentary WiFi, plus a 42-inch TV and Herman Miller desk chair in every guest room. Maintain your workout routine in the fitness room and stock up on snacks at the on-site Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Bristol
Bristol City Hotel
City Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing