We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveller rating
975
960
288
74
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
960
288
74
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark viewcity centreair concar parkwaffle makertrain stationfree wifitemple meads stationrooms are smallshort walkmodern hotelexcellent hotelvery pleasant staycabot circusreception stafffull englishtwin room
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

great hotel , friendly helpful staff , 5 min walk from temple meads railway station, and a 10 min walk to the water front , perfect location and we will definitely return , comfy bed , nice shower , ticks all the boxes for us

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jillwye_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel.
We were pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again, thank you for sharing the positive feedback.

With Regards,

Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel for cleanliness, location and a place to sleep but possibly not one of those where an evening in, in the restaurant/bar would be appealing. It's aimed somewhere between business and tourist, and it does it very well.
The staff I encountered during my stay were all lovely.
The room was a good size and well equipped with a large wardrobe, an iron and board, tea and coffee facilities and a modern flat screen TV (a good sized TV!). The bed was a little hard for my liking, but that's just a personal thing.
Location is great for walking to tourist attractions; it's very close to Temple Meads train station too, so avoid the traffic and take the train.
Only downside (there's always one) - if you take your car and you use the hotel car park, prepare to be removing sticky tree sap from it. The trees are unavoidable and your car will be covered, and I mean completely covered, in this awful goo.
But, despite the goo, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short break or a business stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PoppyP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with the hotel.
We were delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and its staff to your liking.
I can assure you that I have addressed the issue with the Relevant Departmental Head and he is currently looking into how this can be avoided in the near future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

There are other hotels that are a lot closer and I better areas for the tourist attractions. They fail to tell you when booking that there is an additional £16! For parking your car! That is ridiculously high especially when there are very few spaces outside to park in. The beds are the most uncomfortable I have alever slept in, if you are visiting Bristol do not stay here

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank emilysE7040AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay with us.

Your comments about the Hotel and the staff are appreciated. Our is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who stays with us, and it is helpful when our guests pass their opinions and experiences to us, allowing us to refine our procedures and services where necessary.

I am disappointed to read of the incident with the beds and parking. I would like to apologize for inconvenience caused by this. The beds are equipped with Garden Sleep Mattresses, which are to be found in every Hilton Garden Inn worldwide.
The charges for parking are in line with the charges within Bristol City Centre. Most of the third party websites specify the charges, but thank you very much for bringing this to my attention that this was not the case this time, I will have a look into it.

Once again I would like to apologize for this.

Regards,

Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Well don't send the food back if it is not cooked properly.The chef will send it back to you and tell you that your wrong . Order a rumb lamb medium came out with the blood poring out of it but was told that it's fine. Even the waiter saild he would not eat it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank tonytjsBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

It is the staff that make this hotel so good. They were uniformly pleasant during my two week stay. This hotel is close to Temple Meads station (and hence close to the centre of Bristol). The rooms are fine, breakfast tasty, internet perfectly adequate (even for streaming movies). Three things that aren't on the website, that might be helpful to know: (1) The rooms have a fridge in them that's a fridge rather than a minibar (good for storing fresh milk). (2) there is a reasonably priced guest laundry on the third floor (£1.20 for a wash, £0.20 for 12 minute dryer. It only takes the old £1 coin. Correct as of August 2017). (3) The rooms have a small lap-top sized safe.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher_h H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing this positive review.
We were pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to your liking.
We do hope to see you again.

With Regards,

Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews