We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place just outside of centre of Bristol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place just outside of centre of Bristol”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed here before and after flights from Bristol International airport. It was a great location, and a nice atmosphere rather than your typical modern hotel. Would definitely stay here again - the only real issue was a lack of parking places, but we managed to resolve that eventually when the staff went home!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papabear60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    183
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
68
227
31
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Stayed at the Henbury Lodge on 17th May 2011 with a colleague and found the Hotel to be a very pleasant experience! We asked to reserve a table for dinner at 5pm and even though normal evening service was not due to start until 7pm they were more than happy to open the restaurant early and the food was delicious (including a delicious breakfast the next day!). Due to work commitments we were out for the rest of the evening but returned about 11.15pm expecting to see no one and return to our rooms but found a very helpful member of staff available to take orders for the bar. The rooms were clean,comfortable and more than adequate and most of all surprisingly quiet even though the Hotel was full so compliments all round for making our stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison_brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Used for business trip. Everything you want from a small hotel; clean, comfortable bed, great shower, locally sourced ingredients for breakfast and efficient, friendly service. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeparkin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I found this hotel very peaceful and in a lovely setting. The Reception was very customer friendly and the room was neat, tidy and clean and rather romantic.
The evening meal was very good and the breakfast was excellent with our waitress, Katy, making it a delight to be in the dining room.
The bar staff in the exening were excellent and very attentive. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisuremanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smisby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night for my partners birthday, the room was comfortable, yet a little cold but we put the heater on for a while and it was fine. The bed and pillows were amazing, I had a fantastic night sleep. The hotel is really clean, modern whilst keeping in line with the building. We caught the bus into bristol which took about 35 mins but its right outside the hotel and very regular (and much cheaper than a taxi). The breakfast was lovely and there was a good amount of choice. Only downside is I don't drink tea or coffee and there was no hot chocolate. The staff were friendly, some were foreign but spoke good english and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I didn't eat in the restaurant so can only review the room and breakfast. My room was on the first floor in the annex which was of a good standard with all the usual facilities you expect. My only complaint is that the bathroom is in the eves so has a beamed, sloping ceiling. I am 1.94m tall so had problems fitting in the shower and had to be careful not to bang my head on the lights and beams in the bathroom. For this reason I will request a ground floor room in the annex next time which should solve this issue.
There was a good selection at breakfast but there was quite a delay in orders arriving from the kitchen, which is everything from toast to a full cooked breakfast. I wasn't in a rush so could wait but a couple of guests left before their order arrived. This is my first visit so I don't know whether this was a 'one-off'.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor annex room if you're tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardP290867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Staying on business, I found the staff courteous and helpful. The room was well laid out, bright and spotlessly clean. The new (I'm advised) bathroom facilities are probably the best I've seen in a hotel. Breakfast is well presented and wholesome, served in a friendly atmosphere. Realistically marked from my perspective - I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithHunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,538 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
3.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#5 of 38 in Bristol
1,178 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Address: Henbury Lodge Station Road | Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#1 Business Hotel in Bristol
#1 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish country house hotel in Bristol offers spacious rooms, an award-winning restaurant, free Wi-Fi and large gardens. Housed in a Georgian building, each room at the friendly Henbury Lodge has a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea and coffee facilities and an iPod dock. The AA-Rosette Blaise Restaurant offers a menu that changes monthly, serving locally sourced seasonal produce with daily specials. On fine evenings during the summer months a BBQ menu including fish, sirloin steaks and salads is frequently offered in the walled garden. Cooked-to-order breakfasts include local farm bacon and sausages, Cornish kippers, fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade. Segafredo Premium Bean to cup coffee is also served. There is free ample parking in the grounds of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel. The hotel has been under new ownership since April 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henbury Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing