We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Excellent hotel. The room was superb, with a very comfortable bed and elegant fittings. The en-suite had very modern fittings and the shower was pleasantly powerful.
Would definitely return as location is superb less than 5 minutes from the motorway.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan Adrienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed one night to break up a long car journey, the hotel was perfect; comfortable good sized room & lovely staff who couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. We felt looked after and the hotel seemed calm and elegant.

The full English cooked breakfast in the morning was fantastic and the shower was amazing - all very welcome after a 6 hour journey,

Also close to the M5 - so perfect for a relaxing pit-stop.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband stayed here for one night as we were looking at student houses in near by Clifton. The room was nice but the pillows were far too hard and the room was very hot. The bathroom was lovely and well appointed. The smell of cooking was quite strong in our room. Dinner was ok, but the staff were very nice. Breakfast was much better than some hotels we have stayed in.Overall we would stay again but perhaps ask for softer pillows..... best hotel in Bristol not sure as have not stayed in any other.

Room Tip: Maybe a room over the back as traffic can be heard from front rooms although it did not disturb our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonShell50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed for a week, everything was very good.

Had to travel to Filton each day, this took about 15 mins.
What a world of difference in expense and quality (increased quality and rdduced expense) compared to hotels around Filton.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funnyman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is by far the best hotel I've found yet in Bristol. I've not been satisfied enough with any hotel in Bristol to willingly go back until I found the Henbury Lodge. Exceptional service in a family-run environment, and a very comfortable room. I have only two gripes, which are more than offset by the positives elsewhere. The bathrooms have motion detectors for the lights, and you can't turn them off, which is a real nuisance if you get up at night, and left me searching in bewilderment for the switch to turn off the light until I realized there isn't one. The second problem was with the high-tech showers, which are electronically operated. The problem is that there is a power switch just above the baseboard outside the bathroom, which got inadvertently turned off in my room, whether by my suitcase or the cleaning crew or whatever. I was offered a shower in a vacant room in the neighboring building (older and less comfortable than in the main house) while the repair crew attempted to fix the electronic control for my shower, only to finally realize it was simply turned off at the switch. That demonstrates the absurdity of going extremely high-tech with the shower only to have it offset by the extremely low-tech power switch outside the bathroom. Aside from those two glitches (which prevented a full 5 star rating), it was a very pleasant stay, and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExilAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Visiting relatives in Bristol this is a nice hotel for a couple of nights. Stayed in the annexe, a small but comfortable room which could have done with a chest of drawers. Well designed bathroom with walk in shower.
Staff and breakfast were very good. Bar had limited choice but overall a very good experience.
One mile from Cribbs causeway so good for shoping.
Excellent choice for business or short family visits.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had a fantastic weekend at the Henbury Lodge. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the food was very good. As it was my Mother's 80th Birthday the Chef baked a fantastic Chocolate Cola Cake that we had as a dessert. Only slight grumbles are that the vegetables came out in stages rather than together and the timer switch in the bathroom automatically goes out too quickly if you are stationary for more than a minute. Apart from that the Hotel is well recommended and in a good location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,715 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
4.0 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel

Address: Henbury Lodge Station Road | Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bristol
#1 Business Hotel in Bristol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £84 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish country house hotel in Bristol offers spacious rooms, an award-winning restaurant, free Wi-Fi and large gardens. Housed in a Georgian building, each room at the friendly Henbury Lodge has a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea and coffee facilities and an iPod dock. The AA-Rosette Blaise Restaurant offers a menu that changes monthly, serving locally sourced seasonal produce with daily specials. On fine evenings during the summer months a BBQ menu including fish, sirloin steaks and salads is frequently offered in the walled garden. Cooked-to-order breakfasts include local farm bacon and sausages, Cornish kippers, fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade. Segafredo Premium Bean to cup coffee is also served. There is free ample parking in the grounds of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel. The hotel has been under new ownership since April 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henbury Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing