We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed at the Henbury Lodge Hotel for two nights in February to attend a wedding. The staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to check and make sure everything was to my liking. We had a family dinner on the first evening with over 20 guests and the food and service was excellent. Breakfast was to the same high standard with plenty of choice. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated with a very comfortable bed. Extra tea/coffee etc was provided immediately on request. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed at Henbury Lodge Hotel whilst attending an engagement party in Clifton. We arrived at the hotel to a very friendly and professional greeting from Marta on reception. The staff throughout our stay could not have been more welcoming, helpful and professional. Our room had been beautifully designed and finished, with a particularly well designed modern bathroom and an excellent shower. Before heading out we had a drink in the bar by the fire - a lovely cosy setting. Breakfast the next morning was excellent - made to order, fresh produce and, again, great service.

I couldn't fault our stay. Everything about this hotel has been carefully thought through right down to the last detail. Thanks to everyone at Henbury Lodge Hotel. We will be back!

Room Tip: Call the hotel to book to discuss your requirements - the staff on reception were very helpful when...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamHenry_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We spent two nights at Henbury Lodge with our 3 week old baby! We would thoroughly recommend it. The highlight was the service from the very attentive staff. The breakfast was also delicious, especially the homemade preserves. Extremely convenient for Clifton which is a couple of minutes by car.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MeinenPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and always have a pleasant stay. The decor is very traditional and in keeping with the architecture of the building the rooms that I have stayed in have been decorated to a high standard. The staff are exceptionally helpful and very professional. The comfort of the bed I had was amazing I slept like a log. Well shall I say over slept! A few other nice touches to mention were an Ipod/ppphone speaker system in the room, Local Beer on tap and I have to say that the bathrooms are amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveller

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickeys1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We had a family reunion at the hotel a couple of years ago and so on visiting family in the area we decided to stay at the Henbury Lodge again. We are so glad we did as the hotel has improved even more since we last stayed. the excelent frendly staff even reconised us from before and welcomed us back. The bathroom must have been recently refurbished and was sparkling clean with a wonderful shower. The room was so cosy and warm with a high standard of decoration. The bed was so so comfortable and when i mentioned this on departure we were told it was a memory foam matrice so we are now looking at buying one for home after such a great sleep. The Breakfasts and Dinner are excelent and well worthy of the 2 rosettes, and relaxing in the cosy lounge after Dinner is just what we needed. We cant wait to come again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed again after a break of several years and under the Best Western banner it's gone from a delightful "cosy" Hotel to a B & B - and expensive at that.
The Room was nice although very noisy as at the top of the first landing and couldn't control the heating and radiators were at full blast all night.
Dining room and Bar were "functional" to say the least and the Breakfast was very disappointing.
Parking is totally inadequate when the Hotel is busy.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't have Rooms 1 or 2 if you don't like noise
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestwesternHLH, Owner at Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you for posting a review

We sincerely regret you were disappointed with our hotel in anyway. Since April 2009 we have all worked extremely hard to refurbish a building that had had no investment for over 5 years. Best Western is purely a marketing group and the hotels are independently owned and operated. We have used natural wood, leather chairs, Wilton carpets, new beds and bedding, installed new high spec bathrooms and antique chandeliers to replace that which was torn and worn out. All of the original features in our listed building have been retained. In addition the heating system is brand new (all the radiators have thermostatic valves to allow guests to control the level of heating). If you had experienced any difficulty with this you only had to ask either the Receptionist or Night Porter.

The Bar and Restaurant are painted in warm heritage colours with gold silk curtains. There is an open coal fire in the bar and the restaurant has 2 Rosettes and was fully booked on the night you stayed. Hence we had difficulty understanding your comment about functional and that we are like a B & B. Our produce is all sourced from a local butcher, green grocer and dairy and our breakfasts are all cooked to order.

Our prices are very competitive for the Bristol marketplace and we are usually fully booked midweek and weekends.
We are sorry that you had difficulty parking. You were the last but one to check in and unfortunately on Saturday night we had guests who had invited non residents to dine and in addition guests in only one room who had more than one car.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed here on business-after a long journey, and after 8pm. Team couldn't do enough to welcome me. Room was comfortable and clean. Bed was soooo comfortable. Appreciated the "nibbles" before dinner and friendly restaurant staff. Can't wait to go back. Only slight problem was tight parking, but I drive a big estate and the hotel was fully booked.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank virago535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,685 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
4.0 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel

Address: Henbury Lodge Station Road | Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bristol
#1 Business Hotel in Bristol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £81 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish country house hotel in Bristol offers spacious rooms, an award-winning restaurant, free Wi-Fi and large gardens. Housed in a Georgian building, each room at the friendly Henbury Lodge has a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea and coffee facilities and an iPod dock. The AA-Rosette Blaise Restaurant offers a menu that changes monthly, serving locally sourced seasonal produce with daily specials. On fine evenings during the summer months a BBQ menu including fish, sirloin steaks and salads is frequently offered in the walled garden. Cooked-to-order breakfasts include local farm bacon and sausages, Cornish kippers, fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade. Segafredo Premium Bean to cup coffee is also served. There is free ample parking in the grounds of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel. The hotel has been under new ownership since April 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henbury Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing