We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed for the fifth occasion with my eldery parents in this wonderful hotel whilst visiting to watch the Bristol half marathon.
The staff are very friendly and helful and go the extra mile whenever you ask for anything. The quality of the food is first class at both breakfast and dinner and the standard of cleanliness and comfort in the rooms is excellent.
I am already looking forward to another visit as it is so convenient especially if you are visiting Bristol Uni students living nearby.

Room Tip: Room 14 in the annex on the ground floor -excellent for elderly parents as lots of space and walk i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had a stop for one night here on the way to Wales and we were impressed. A lovely big room with large tv and 2 extra small beds for the children. Included a bath, not just shower. Hot breakfast was made to order with usual cold stuff to one side. Small and pleasant garden with a pond including fish.
Good service and all in all well worth the stay and we will if around the area stay again.

Room Tip: As I haven't seen the other rooms it's hard to tell if we had a particularly good one, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnpp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel, its staff, accommodation and food were all excellent with really responsive service. The room was really large and well appointed with a modern fully functioning bathroom. The hotel is wonderfully located for Blaise Cstle, which is splendid.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank 422John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Elegant 19th century house with earlier origins. Friendly welcome and attentive team. Good public rooms and breakfast. Unfortunately this time we didn't have the time to have the evening meal. Good car park. Frequent direct buses for city centre, if you don't want to go in by car. Car park. We hadn't stayed in the Henbury Lodge before although we are fairly frequent visitors to Bristol. The Henbury Lodge is certainly somewhere we would like to return to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The Henbury Lodge is more like a big house than a hotel and probably was at one time. I stayed in th annex and the room was very clean and comfortable with a good desk and chair for working at. The bathroom although small is more akin to something you'd find in a 4 star hotel. There is a large plasma screen TV in the room plus free wi-fi. There is also a large garden with a pond which is enjoyable when the weather is nice.
I did not eat in the hotel but dinner looked very good, although the menu is somewhat limited. All in all an excellent small hotel that is on the list for a revisit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We choose this hotel as we have stayed with Best Western before and this one didnt disappoint. Our room ( number 2 ) was large and bright with a modern bathroom and was in the main part of the hotel.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast freshly cooked to order.

Would we stay here again yes we would.

Room Tip: Nice to have a room in the main part of the hotel especially good when its raining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were in the Bristol area as our boys were on a residential cricket course in Clifton and after a couple of days in a central Bristol hotel, decided to move to the Henbury Lodge due to the positive reviews. We received a warm/friendly welcome and had a lovely room with new bathroom suite. The hotel is nicely decorated and fresh inside. All staff were a credit to the hotel. The food was superb - both the evening meals and breakfast - a really excellent standard (if we lived closer - we would not hesitate in going here for a lovely meal). It was so good, we extended our stay.

Room Tip: Room 8, large family room with new bathroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,825 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
4 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
4.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel

Address: Henbury Lodge Station Road | Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#1 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £69 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish country house hotel in Bristol offers spacious rooms, an award-winning restaurant, free Wi-Fi and large gardens. Housed in a Georgian building, each room at the friendly Henbury Lodge has a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea and coffee facilities and an iPod dock. The AA-Rosette Blaise Restaurant offers a menu that changes monthly, serving locally sourced seasonal produce with daily specials. On fine evenings during the summer months a BBQ menu including fish, sirloin steaks and salads is frequently offered in the walled garden. Cooked-to-order breakfasts include local farm bacon and sausages, Cornish kippers, fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade. Segafredo Premium Bean to cup coffee is also served. There is free ample parking in the grounds of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel. The hotel has been under new ownership since April 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henbury Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing