We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent one night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent one night stay.”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at Henbury Lodge on Saturday 26th Oct-everything was perfect.We had room 4-spacious,a comfy bed,a super bathroom and a pre visit request for extra pillows for my wife who has two artificial hips and severe osteoarthritis were in the room on our arrival.Staff extremely polite ,well trained and pleasant.Good menu- meals -dinner and breakfast both cooked and presented perfectly.We will be back again when in the area.

Room Tip: Room 4 -very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 602WRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    180
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
68
225
31
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent two nights at the Henbury Lodge Hotel and really enjoyed it. We had a lovely room, good friendly service and would really recommend it. It is a bit out of Bristol but there is a brilliant bus service with a bus stop outside the hotel. Saves on parking! It's close to Cribbs Causeway where there are loads of shops, cinema etc. A very good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We found this lovely hotel by chance while passing by on the M5 to go shopping at Cribbs causeway the following day. The staff & service was very friendly & welcoming they go the extra mile to help you in anyway. The restaurant was lovely the food was gorgeous, we can definitely recommend the Rabbit & the Duck. Lovely clean décor nice large sized rooms with quality fixtures & fittings. We had stayed in 3 different hotels over the week & this was definitely the best we stayed. We will definitely stay again. Thankyou Laura & Wendy.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9, this was a very spacious room with a comfortable double & a single bed, bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here to enjoy a weekend away and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. We had dinner in the pretty restaurant, and the food was amazing! I can definitely recommend the rabbit! We enjoyed a drink in the bar after our meal and had a nice chat with the chef Shaun and the receptionist Rowan who were both very friendly. Breakfast too the next morning was freshly cooked to order with homemade jams as well! Our room was large and clean with a modern bathroom, as well as nice boutique hotel touches throughout. We couldn't recommend this hotel more for its location, the staff, value for money, the food and the building itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent food (even if i did only have a steak sandwich) and atmosphere in this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful upon my arrival, they had even had a sandwich made up for me as I had advised on my way down to the hotel I would be arriving after the food service had finished.

Did not get chance to try breakfast due to a very early start.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable, but noted that ipod dock mentioned in the brochure was nowhere to be seen.

Small cozy bar with some great cider.

Will be staying again in the near future.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building, the rooms in the other block can be a little noisy early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonymurphy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Rather than booking online, I phoned the hotel and told the very nice young lady that I would like a pleasant, spacious room, and this is what we got. It was a big room on the top floor, and very comfortable - we did notice the creaky floorboards, so hope that we didn't disturb the people downstairs!

The breakfasts were good, and served by a very friendly waitress. It was good to have alternatives to the "full English", and one day I had smoked haddock with poached egg and my husband had smoked salmon with scrambled egg. We ate in the restaurant one night, and the food was good (I have reviewed the restaurant separately). They only do bar snacks on Sunday night, so we went out, although the "snacks" were more extensive than we assumed, so we may have stayed in if we'd realised.

All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the price was reasonable for the type of hotel and location.

Room Tip: Phone and discuss your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archiac, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 11th Wedding Anniversary having spent the day pottering and shopping in the nearby (8 mins by car) undercover and massive Cribbs Causeway shopping centre. We ended up with a large family room (double and single bed) with comfortable chairs, desk, more than enough cupboard space and a good sized bathroom. Very clean and pretty luxurious. Breakfast was what you'd expect in nice surroundings with cereals, fruits, pastries, fruit juices, cooked breakfast and tea and coffee. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much bother. Bed and breakfast for both of us only came to £103! That's both of us............ not each! You'd have paid £100 in a nearby Travel Inn!! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definatly be back when next in Bristol. The only constructive criticism was the bathroom light. It was controlled by a movement sensor so if you popped to the bathroom during the night, the bedroom was suddenly filled with light and not only were you then wide awake but others in the room. Minor detail though to be honest. We will still be back. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were room number 9 on the second floor. I would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizardman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,515 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Address: Henbury Lodge Station Road | Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bristol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#1 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish country house hotel in Bristol offers spacious rooms, an award-winning restaurant, free Wi-Fi and large gardens. Housed in a Georgian building, each room at the friendly Henbury Lodge has a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea and coffee facilities and an iPod dock. The AA-Rosette Blaise Restaurant offers a menu that changes monthly, serving locally sourced seasonal produce with daily specials. On fine evenings during the summer months a BBQ menu including fish, sirloin steaks and salads is frequently offered in the walled garden. Cooked-to-order breakfasts include local farm bacon and sausages, Cornish kippers, fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade. Segafredo Premium Bean to cup coffee is also served. There is free ample parking in the grounds of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel. The hotel has been under new ownership since April 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henbury Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing