We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy and relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Tipperary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy and relaxing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is located in a beautiful setting and the building itself has retained its original charm despite having modern elements The room was excellent - comfortable and clean. The bathroom was modern, spacious with a fantastic digitised power shower. The staff were friendly and helpful and the overall atmosphere was relaxing and very different to the usual hustle and bustle of a city centre location. The centre of Bristol is a 15 mins drive away but there is a bus stop right outside the hotel. Blaise castle estate is across the road and a great place for a walk. Blaise hamlet is a pretty group of cottages designed by John Nash and well worth visiting. Only five mins walk. The hotel is pricey but you do get value for money

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uptipp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    178
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
66
223
31
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

A really lovely building, with friendly staff and a cracking breakfast. Wifi worked and a half decent TV in the room. Location is not bad at all. A little pricey relative to other options but everything is relative. I would certainly recommend.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank blueskychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Spent just the one night here visiting friends in Westbury on Trym so very convenient. Room (No 2) was excellent, quite large with a view of the walled garden at the side. Bathroom spotless, very modern with nice fittings, soft towels and a great shower. Bed was very comfy and afforded a good nights sleep. Breakfast was a pretty simple affair but nevertheless very satisfying. Service was very quick and all the staff very helpful and friendly. Made a pleasant change from our more usual Premier/Holiday Inn experience. One minor irritation for light sleepers was the chandelier in our room would tinkle when anybody walked around on the floor above! Will definitely try and stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Hotel located just off a small roundabout on quite a busy round so a room at the back or on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodpecker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Although the décor of the dining room could do with an upgrade so that it matches the good quality food, this is a nice well-run hotel with friendly, helpful staff who go the extra mile with a smile. I arrived very late as I was delayed by fog and they still managed to provide me with a gluten-free meal despite the fact that the kitchen had shut for the evening.

Good old fashioned British hospitality

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Arrived in the early hours from my holiday on business in Bristol. I phoned ahead and was told this was acceptable. The lovely girl on reception was very welcoming and I soon settled in.
The room was delightful as was the old style wrought iron bed. Plenty of plug sockets for working.
The bathrooms are very modern and I was pleased to find both a bath and shower with lovely toiletries.
Breakfast was superb and of a very high standard.
The lady on reception was also very kind, helpful and friendly
I can only hope I have cause to return very soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireJourneywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
Address: Station Road | Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#1 Business Hotel in Bristol
#1 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish country house hotel in Bristol offers spacious rooms, an award-winning restaurant, free Wi-Fi and large gardens. Housed in a Georgian building, each room at the friendly Henbury Lodge has a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea and coffee facilities and an iPod dock. The AA-Rosette Blaise Restaurant offers a menu that changes monthly, serving locally sourced seasonal produce with daily specials. On fine evenings during the summer months a BBQ menu including fish, sirloin steaks and salads is frequently offered in the walled garden. Cooked-to-order breakfasts include local farm bacon and sausages, Cornish kippers, fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade. Segafredo Premium Bean to cup coffee is also served. There is free ample parking in the grounds of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel. The hotel has been under new ownership since April 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henbury Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing