We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“He bury Lodge Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“He bury Lodge Hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I stayed on the 19th and 20th June 2014 the whole experience was first class, we had booked in for bed and breakfast and on the first night we had our dinner in the hotel which was absolutely excellent and very reasonably priced. All the staff were both friendly and helpful all in all a great place to stay

Room Tip: Room 2 is a lovely big room with a beautiful en suite, this room overlooks the gardens and although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toofalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    183
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
68
227
31
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vipava, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Feeling like to be a familiar hotel Good breakfast with great fresh orange Juice and delicious dried fruit. maybe a bit long time to wait for breakfast items. But they use a good quality of food. Better then when I ve been in some other similar range of hotel in the UK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Really welcoming and helpful staff, lovely room and nice bar/seating area to chat during the evening. Room was large with handy storage space. Clean and quiet room. Pretty garden. Tasty breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed there for an extended weekend. Very clean, great service, free wi-fi, very friendly and helpful staff.
The building and furniture were a bit old and creaky, but bathroom and shower were top-end.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Behshad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at Henbury Lodge for one night mid week as we were doing a race just outside of Bristol that evening. It is a nice hotel, with off street parking for guests. The lady on reception was very welcoming and showed us to our room which was a nice size with good bath/shower room. It was clean and comfy and just right for what we wanted. The bed, was slightly on the small side for a double though - so anyone used to a King size or even a Queen might be a bit squished!

There was free Wifi in the hotel - although occasionally the signal seemed to disappear.

The breakfast was good with quite a few cooked options or a continental option. Although they did stop serving breakfast at 9am which is quite early! - however this was mid week, it may be later on weekends.

There is a separate bar area and they also serve dinner, however we didn't eat there. They have a lovely landscaped small garden at the back which would be lovely in nice weather.

Its a nice hotel for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

service level of employees of very high level, friendly and very enthousiastic. Bathroom is modern and clean, WIFI is excellent, quality of the restaurant is above average level. Receptionist is very friendly and willing to assist

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,543 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
3.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#5 of 38 in Bristol
1,180 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Address: Henbury Lodge Station Road | Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bristol
#1 Family Hotel in Bristol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish country house hotel in Bristol offers spacious rooms, an award-winning restaurant, free Wi-Fi and large gardens. Housed in a Georgian building, each room at the friendly Henbury Lodge has a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea and coffee facilities and an iPod dock. The AA-Rosette Blaise Restaurant offers a menu that changes monthly, serving locally sourced seasonal produce with daily specials. On fine evenings during the summer months a BBQ menu including fish, sirloin steaks and salads is frequently offered in the walled garden. Cooked-to-order breakfasts include local farm bacon and sausages, Cornish kippers, fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade. Segafredo Premium Bean to cup coffee is also served. There is free ample parking in the grounds of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel. The hotel has been under new ownership since April 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henbury Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing