We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant”

Bristol Ferry Boats
Ranked #1 of 4 Transportation in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Used the Bristol ferry to get about and see things. Very useful. Staff very pleasant and helpful with questions. Used the service quite a few times. Well worth a trip even just to see the city from a different prospective.

Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    268
    34
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and interesting commentary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We very much enjoyed seeing the city from the water. It was warm, comfortable and convenient. Interesting to see the redeveloped docklands, with leisure and housing, and a very attractive atmosphere. Plan to go on the Avon Gorge trip next time we are in Bristol. A highlight.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Millie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Water taxi back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The best way to return back after a good day out and you get a good view of everything around you including The John Cabot Ship

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Interesting trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a trip on one of these ferries on my husband's birthday, and found the views of Bristol from the water very interesting. A most attractive outlook, and many historic things to see. Will do it again, perhaps choose a longer trip next time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fannyblot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The way to travel through Bristol. Very reasonably priced and the crew delightful. Friendly, helpful and informative. I would certainly travel this way if I visited Bristol again. I recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Celestine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bristol Ferry Boats also viewed

 

Been to Bristol Ferry Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing