We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St Mary Radcliffe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Mary Redcliffe Church

St Mary Redcliffe Church
Ranked #5 of 191 things to do in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“St Mary Radcliffe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We visit this church as it was near our hotel and en route to the town centre. It was described by Elizabeth 1 as the "fairest parish church in all the land" and its easy to see what, its a very large church with some magnificent stained glass windows.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    190
    27
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Queen Elizabeth 1 love the organ recital here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wonderful historic church which still has the grand organ that was used for a recital when Queen Elizabeth I came to visit.
It is located about 10-15 walk from the harbour

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wedding heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our niece will be married here today what a great church.her parents and grandparents were also married there we have an aussie contingent of 30. Information was plentiful from the church shop no fees.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Digmar027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very interesting parish church, full of history, well worth a visit. Wish we could have spent a bit more time there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank citizencvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great photo opportunities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful old church that oozes history and magnificent architecture. It's walking distance from the hotel and you could continue your walk to the shops if you desire.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZoeR549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Mary Redcliffe Church also viewed

 

Been to St Mary Redcliffe Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing