We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Watershed

Watershed
Ranked #12 of 56 Fun & Games in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Watershed is a social enterprise and a registered charity. We occupy the first floor of a historic Grade II listed building at the entranceway to Bristol's Harbourside. In the building you will find three cinemas, a large, light and airy Café/Bar, flexible conference and events spaces and the Pervasive Media Studio, our research space which brings together a network of over 100 artists, technologists and academics to explore the future of mobile and wireless media. With our customers, audiences and participation at the heart of our organisation we produce and present original ideas and content and curate a diverse programme of talent development, cinema exhibition, events and festivals.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice enough cafe”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

good range of food and drinks, and feed all different dietary choices.
Nice relaxed atmosphere and I hear the cinema is pretty good for arty films

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Midori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    117
    29
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great cinema and much more”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Apart from the cinema this multi purpose venue has everything including a great bar and cafe.it is Avery relaxing venue with wifi and a lovely place to hang out alone

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ernestoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A happening place”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This feels very mod - with a big pub, lots of activity, the theater, great food, a view of the water and a feeling like stuff happens there, meaningful stuff by interesting people.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marti3710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Livelyplac with good value bar meals”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Watershed bar has a good but not extensive range of bar meals if you want to eat before a film or event. I ordered a vegetable tart whihc came within 10 minutes of ordering accomanies by alight salad, for just 5 GBL.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BacanaBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful by the water”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

the watershed is another jewel in the crown for Bristol, in the summer you can sit outside one of the many pub restuarants with an ice cool beer, or delicious coffee, and just people watch or see the river cruises go up and down, there is a wetherspoons pub where you can get a really cheap breakfast too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Watershed also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Watershed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing