We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue for a large gathering, just close...”

Review of The Gothic Mansion

exterior back lawn to mansion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior back lawn to mansion
Blue toile double bedroom with ensuite wet room ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
exterior back lawn to mansion
Blue toile double bedroom with ensuite wet room ground floor
ensuite wet room ground floor
Master ensuite with Jacuzzi bathroom
One of many halls in the mansion and plenty to see
Enclosed and high gated  gardens perfect for the klids and family to enjoy.
Chesterfield lounge
stained glass stair landing, you will just love being in eloquent surrounding s of the mansion
The Gothic Mansion Bristols best kept secret!
Double boudoir
The Gothic Mansion nestled in an acre of grounds and on site car park
Grand reception hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
13 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tanyaveit...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for a large gathering, just close enough to Bristol without all the hussle and bussle”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing house, lovely features and beautifully furnished rooms, perfect for a large gathering of girls. We spent an evening in, had a picnic in the little park just a few minutes walk down the road and used it as a base to get a taxi into Bristol and it was perfectly situated. The road was quiet, there was an easy walk to the local Tesco express and the kitchen had plenty of pots, pans and facilities. Our gang of 20 had an awesome weekend from Friday to Sunday and would recommend The Gothic Mansion to anyone planning a large get-together.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
1 review
“Excellent accommodation for family gathering”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Ideal venue for large family get together. Many rooms big enough to sleep families of 5. Lots of space to relax, lovely large dining area, well equipped kitchen and even dogs were allowed to stay! We were made very welcome on arrival by Misha who showed us round.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melieharp...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large family Christmas event”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful house. So much space for everyone to relax alone in, sleep comfortably, or have fun in, in different areas. And only a close walk to town too. Also, the delightful owners went above and beyond in helping return a forgotten laptop behind. Suzy was incredibly kind and restored faith in human nature. Thank you so much. Kindest regards Amelia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Dear Amelia. It's always lovely to hear that we have done a good job and gone beyond expectations. We are super delighted to have been helpful to you in retrieving your lap top. From us all at The Gothic Mansion Many Thanks for your kind words and we hope to see and your family again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisekea...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for a large group - amazing!”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A beautiful building with plenty of character and loads of space for a party of 26 people. Everyone had an amazing time and I would definitely stay again for a big event. The location is central, shops and a pub are nearby and it takes about a 5-10 minute taxi ride into Bristol central. Misha met me to give me a tour of the mansion and was very friendly and approachable, she couldn’t do enough and we all really appreciate that. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KH4141
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to host a Hen Party for 17 people. It is huge and very well equipt. Misha the owner helped us out at very short notice when another house our party had booked fell through.
Would thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased you enjoyed the venue. A nice reviews means we are doing things well.and that means the world to us.. We are really glad we could help you at short notice and would be very pleased to welcome you and your friends back. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Kind regards
The Gothic mansion team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenella C
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great venue for a 70th Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Booked the Gothic Mansion for a surprise birthday weekend for my husband. The house had masses of room and character, perfect for what we wanted and Misha looked after us very well. 35 people attended the birthday lunch and were all able to sit around the 2 big tables. We even had a music hall type sing song around one of the pianos! The only niggle was that it was difficult to contact Misha by phone at crucial times. However, everyone was intrigued by the venue and are still talking about the weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Dear Anne
Thankyou for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure for us and what lovely family and friends you have! We are extremely pleased that your husbands 70th birthday surprise went so well and we do hope you return for your next milestone event.
I'm sorry you experienced any difficulty with contact. We always try to available round the clock for our guests and we pride ourselves in being on hand. We hope we made it up to you during your weekend.
All the best
The Gothic mansion team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewro...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely manor stay in Bristol”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I came with my family in January 17 this year. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the owners who took the time to give us a tour of the manor. The house has the " wow factor" and everyone agreed that it was perfect for our 20 year reunion.
We loved the grand dining hall, the huge kitchen facilities for cooking our meals, the bedrooms were all decorated in a unique style ( beds were awesome), and the bathrooms were amazing.
Just a stone throw from town, we managed to visit most of the attractions with the kids including Bristol zoo and SS great britain. There was plenty to keep kids occupied at the house including loads of DVD a, play station and table football.
I would totally recommend a stay at The Gothic Mansion.
All our thanks to the mansion team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Dear Matthew
Thankyou for your lovely review.
We do hope you return for your next event. It is always lovely to hear that we are doing our job right in making TGM great for families.
Best wishes
The Gothic mansion team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing