We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
138
257
122
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
257
122
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingno liftcar parksuspension bridgegarden roomclifton areasash windowspoached eggslower floorsmall roombus stopexcellent locationpleasant hotelshower roomself servicecomfy bedbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed one night. Basement room. Ok decor. Clean and comfortable. Strance amount of storage furniture. Do people stay in these places for months. Ate out in Clifton Village as recommended by desk clerk. Also had breakfast out. Perfectly adequate for one night only.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked last minute 2 days before going for our night in this hotel.
It's location in Clifton Village is perfect. It's near all the lovely cafes and shops of Clifton and a short walk to the amazing suspension bridge.
The room was clean and a good size with a strong shower and access to a garden too!!
Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were very pleasant.
We tried to book another night but they were fully booked for the day after.

Room Tip: Ours was a bargain at £62 B&B off travel republic. We ended up with a basement room but it was more than we expected. I imagine all the other rooms will be of similar or better standards. You won't be disappointed
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKerr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Booked in last minute after a business meeting, lady on reception was fantastic, I had quickly booked online via booking.com and completley messed it up, so when we arrived at 11pm we was not booked in at all, I had inadvertantly booked for the 1st of sept :-(, she changed the booking without any issue at all.
The room was very comfortable, clean and well maintained, with a adequate supply of tea and coffees,
we left early so did not get to try the breakfast but it smelt great.
I would stay again

Room Tip: we had room 201 on the lower ground floor, was very quite
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I booked for 9 of us here for a hen do. The hotel was perfect for our needs - clean, nice bathrooms, good breakfast. The location is perfect for nights/days in Clifton and amazingly good value considering where it is.
We had one complaint with one room, but this was sorted out quickly and perfectly by the manager, so would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Went to Bristol to do the Gromit Trail, We enjoyed the stay, the Car Park is small but we arrived in good time and had no problems, the building is old and has planning restrictions so it is challenging to make the best of the building the high ceilings are lovely staff were brilliant, very clean and the Evening meals are good value for money. There's a bus stop right outside the door regular bus service. I can see why it does not appeal to the Premier/Holiday Inn type customer but we loved it and would go back, if you are into cycling the cycle path to Bath and back is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ducati4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews