We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cafe in central Bristol”
Review of Cafe Amore

Cafe Amore
Ranked #74 of 1,579 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cafe in central Bristol”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Inexpensive, unpretentious cafe. Service fast and friendly, clean, nice food, good coffee, superb decor.

Helpful?
Thank Sydeian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    44
    8
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Jam packed”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Amazing place. Extremely busy and with good reason.
To call it a café is under selling it.

The price for an eat in fresh sandwich is about the same as a plastic packed take away sarni from one of the supermarket metro/express etc.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarryMorcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Cafe Ever!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Cafe Amore is just an amazing place. Both my boyfriend and I are so fussy, but this place amazes us every time. Sadly, because of work, we can only visit every few months. Every time we do - it just gets better. The food, the staff, the value for money and just as importantly, the cleanliness is second to none.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Café Amore ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have been lunching at Café Amore about once a month for almost ten years and have never been disappointed. It's one of the best places in Bristol to enjoy an excellent value meal when on your lunch break. Even though it's usually packed out between 1:00 and 2:00pm (and they could hardly fit in any more tables and chairs), the turn-around is quick and the waiters bring everything you've already ordered and paid for to the table, so you can find a spot to sit without spilling your food on other customers.

I'm a fan of the pasta bake and my colleagues go for paninis, jackets and other pasta dishes. The portions are very generous and the choice is extensive. By the time you've eaten one of their hot meals you are glad of the walk back to the office to burn a few calories!

The décor is quirky, with dark wood panelling covered in advertising posters and various signs, many of which are made of metal and almost certainly genuine, originating from the mid-20th century.

All the staff are friendly and attentive. This is possibly the best value for money lunchtime venue in Bristol.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the love for Cafe Amore!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been coming to this cafe for well over 15 years now and I still keep coming back for more. Its everything you want in a local cafe. The staff never fail to be the most helpful and friendliest waiters and waitresses in the whole of Bristol and you always leave with a smile on your face. Their prices are fab and constantly remain good value. I only wish they had a few more venues around Bristol for those days when you're not around Broadmead.

If you want somewhere that is full of atmosphere with the best staff and yummy food you have just found it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Amore also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing