We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still just as good”
Review of Zest

Zest
Ranked #598 of 1,613 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Still just as good”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

When I last wrote a review of this charming, simple cafe/restaurant it did not have a licence. It now has. There seems to be a good range of wines at sensible prices.
On my last visit the food was excellent and the service charming. Well done.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graham196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Baking Loveliness”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I often stop off in Zest with the children on our way to Grannies. Great for a quick cup of coffee and a cake, and the selection of loaves and other baked goodies to take away is very good. We often stock up when we are in.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidElGato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good breakfasts”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

We've moved our regular Friday morning breakfast from another cafe that was closed one Friday without warning because of a wedding and we were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the zest food and service.

Helpful?
Thank Bristol_Geriatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best cafe locally”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Zest is a lovely cafe very informal and you are always welcome whether your just popping in for coffee. The selection of food is good generous portions and they are very accommodating if you want something extra which isn't part of the dish . It's very busy at lunch time and you need to book and they will always try to fit you in.
Children's food is healthy and portions ample and delighted we don't have the burger. ! lovely chicken breast chips and beans followed by icecream, and of other choices. Highly recommend it best cafe around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank February2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“zest - super deli, super coffee, super soup and super staff”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

zest is always welcoming whatever the weather! the owners and staff are charming and very friendly. it's like an extended family one has just adopted!!

their fresh coffee is very fresh, their soup is delicious ( my favourite is cull and skink )
and their breakfasts are yummy.

the deli is always squeeky clean and their home made ham, scandinavian smoked salmon and locally made bread etc, etc are all of superb standard.

we always look forward to popping into zest for good food and a great welcome.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zest also viewed

 

Been to Zest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing