We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$125
Bristol Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
751
353
134
77
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
353
134
77
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathmonsoon showersugar houseveuve clicquotfree standing bathloft suitewalk in showerhuge showerlovely hotelstandard roomlimited parkingsunday nightbirthday treateggs benedictcoffee machinemini barlarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I love the hotel du vin chain, they always deliver beautiful rooms, great atmosphere and service. Only negative was actually something that happened when we arrived...as we were checking in two Young ladies turned up asking if they could partake of afternoon tea. The male on reception couldn't have been less welcoming if he has tried. The poor girls were practically turned away so that he could get back to his computer.The slightly older gentlemen we were dealing with was very efficient and friendly, thankfully.
The restaurant staff were Fabulous. The sommelier took our order and asked if it was a special occasion...and arrived bearing a beautifully hand decorated 'happy birthday' platter after our main courses. The waiting staff were attentive, friendly but not pushy. Perfect, thank you for making my birthday so special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine J, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your birthday with us and felt well looked after. We will certainly be looking into who was on reception when you arrived, as this is certainly not HOtel du Vin standard. Thank you for your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here when visiting for a friend’s birthday. The hotel and rooms were gorgeous we especially loved the amazing big bath in our bathroom.. it was sooo relaxing! The breakfasts were plentiful and tasty and the cocktails in the bar were lovely too. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Bristol. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine J, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for such great feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at The Hotel du Vin as a birthday treat for the husband. Took advantage of the dinner bed and breakfast deal. The room ( the Dom perignon suite ) was fabulous - very big, comfy seating area, huge telly and a lovely bathroom with roll top bath. The dinner was.....okay, nothing special but not bad, a little disappointing to be honest, but the restaurant was nice, unpretentious with a nice buzzy ambience, the staff were friendly and efficient. We had cocktails in the bar after dinner and the bar staff seemed knowledgable and offered advice on which to go for - very nice. After the mild disappointment over dinner the breakfast was a different story - so much choice, a lovely spread of pastries, fruit, freshly squeezed juice etc and there were plenty of hot options too, everything we had was tasty and again the staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdctew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine J, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback, although we are sorry to hear that your food did not meet your expectations. We would be keen to find out more so that we can inform the chef, so please feel free to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here on a bed and breakfast basis for a conference.
The room was excellent, the staff and service was great with the right level of attention. Breakfast was a good standard and overall the stay was above expectation, only criticism would be stale crisps and the room was too hot.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine J, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

WE are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you to otel du Vin again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed over on Bank Holiday Monday for Mrs B's birthday treat and with a DB&B deal it was worth every penny. Great room, ensuite with roll top bath and walk through shower, large TV , a Nespresso coffee machine and a free newspaper. No hotel parking on site, but you do get 25% discount at the NCP. This is the third Hdv we have visited, they are a firm favourite of ours, Henley on Thames is probably the best so far.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beakerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine J, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review. We hope you enjoy many more Hotel du Vins in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews