We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best vegan pizza in town!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pepenero Italian Fast Food & Pizzeria - MOVED

Pepenero Italian Fast Food & Pizzeria
Price range: US$10 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“The best vegan pizza in town!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great vegan/italian experience! Every bite of pizza brought me back to Italy! The owner is an awesome guy! We felt welcome and all our dietary needs were met with great care! We need this pizzeria in London!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laima L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    27
    1
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
swindon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Popped in for lunch and found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly. The lunch time deals would be hard to beat but the pizzas we had were lovely will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank gpeach82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We got a couple of pizzas and bruschetta for takeout. The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially when I realised that I missed out part of the order (change of topping from the menu) they were make the change even although the order had already been passed to the kitchen. The pizzas were excellent. They had a wonderful thin Italian base and the toppings were excellent quality.

If I'm in Bristol again I'd definitely get pizza from here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic vegan pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

As a visitor to Bristol we ordered pizza for delivery using the website and had it delivered to the hotel. Ordering was straighforward and a follow up text was sent confirming the order and delivery time. The delivery driver struggled to find the hotel so the food was not piping hot when it arrived, but he was a lovely guy and apologised.
We ordered two Vegan pizzas - my first taste of cheese since going vegan - and were really impressed. Lovely base, super tasty tomato sauce and lashings of yummy ingredients. I only wish I lived closer!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Just had a slice of pizza, very good taste. Finished with an espresso coffee.
Friendly manager.
Gabriele

Helpful?
Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepenero Italian Fast Food & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing