We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bristol Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
580
691
234
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
691
234
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedcar parkexecutive roomtrain stationsauna and steam roomtemple meads stationmini bargood sizechain hotelshort walkreception areabusiness tripper nightexcellent hotelcomfortable stayan upgradecity break
Filter
Updating list...
929 - 934 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed here for just one night a week or so ago, room lovely and clean, very spacious, facilities excellent. Location ideal for exploring the city centre, just 10-15 minutes walk into the centre of town and the main shopping areas. Had the breakfast in the morning which was lovely, plenty of choice and good quality food. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to anyone visiting Bristol!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

I anm delighhted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the recommendation. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Pleasantly surprised with this hotel.

Stayed here last month for the 1st time. Overall, clean tidy and pleasant experience. Room was spacious and tidy. Only criticisms with the room was that the window had a bird 'leftover' which was there for a few days. Secondly there was a daily charge of £10 for wifi in the room. For a business/corporate hotel I would expect that this would be complementary.

Ate in the hotel bar, food was tasty although my portion size for the daily special was small.

Also upon checking out of the hotel using the express check out, the hotel had automatically charge me for 2 days breakfast on my bill. which I had to return back to the hotel to resolve.

Would I stay again???? Possibly....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer1982Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to inform guests that we will be offering free WiFi from June, once our current contract with Orange expires. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Really pleased with hotel. Room clean and of a high standard. The only issue was the air conditioning was very loud and couldnt find the control easily!! Excellent breakfast. Would recommend staying in hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jaydeeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. Location near station and main roads coupled with the fact it is a short walk into town for the restaurants is ideal.

Room was clean and the desk large enough if you need to work in the evening. The rooms are also very quiet and the bed very comfortable. You do need to pay for the Internet separately. Parking is also pain for separately and the staff will allow you to leave your car in the garage for the last day. Here you pay up front for the day and they authorise the parking ticket as you leave. Very civilised.

The hotel has a bar and restaurant which is popular with a well attended bar and large screen projected TV for the important football matches The cooked breakfasts are very good.

Would recommend

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank SirGoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed for one night to see the sights & shop, great location only a few minutes walk from great eateries,and St Nicolas market & Cabot centre. Room very spacious, spotlessly clean,the wife has ocd cleaning and even she couldn't't fault it. Bed very comfy & nice powerful shower. Underground carpark only a tenner for 24hrs which is so cheap compared to Oxford where we live. Breakfast was good plenty of selection, staff very helpful & friendly. We will return :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHowes, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews