We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in Bristol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bristol Centre
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A night in Bristol”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Good centrally located hotel - room good size (would have preferred to be a few floors higher up but was fine). Easy to get to everything in the centre and managed to get opposite, bar &
restaurant really nice design. Staff also very friendly.

I travel a lot & am used to minibars and price list but this one only had 4 small bottles of water in a fridge & could not find any price list for it so made the mistake of thinking it was complimentary. Not so - got charged £10 on check out - annoying as I had just been past a shop 5 mins away and didn't buy a litre for 50p as thought it was free water. Also tried to charge me x 2 for breakfasts on the basis that there was two of us in the room despite only ordering 1 coffee and 1 omelette (approx £27,00) Managed to resolve but was in a rush for a meeting so this issue (& cost for water) was not a great end to the trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have been nicer but overall a good hotel. water in room is not complimentary (ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly. Please accept my apologies for the errors with the billing. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    636
    209
    47
    31
See reviews for
332
448
128
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
424 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Live some 35 miles from bristol , so if we have a function or party we stay here. Basic , comfortable, clean , convenient and consistent and good value.
Bed comfy , less thN 10 mins walk to main sites in bristol.
Staff were brilliant , especially in the bar , which on Friday night was open past 130am
Breakfast is probably the best I have had in a uk hotel , even better if it's offered ah half price.
Looking forward to going back soon

Room Tip: Ask for one with a walk in shower if travelling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I put my family in here for one night only as they were coming down to help me celebrate my birthday and then decided to join them for the night as well, All three of my guests really enjoyed their stay and said they would love to stay there again. My only problem was the bathroom, I found it a bit on the small side. Breakfast was good though, £10 for 24 hr parking I thought was very reasonable for Bristol. Room service was a bit slow but I suppose it was 2am. Couldn't have a glass of wine as bar was closed only a bottle. By the time the room service arrived and was paid for (the machine would not connect) my hot chocolate was cold. I used to work in hotels and was disappointed in the quality of the room service. You have 10/10 from my family though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am delighted that your family enjoyed their stay with us. Please accept my apologies about the poor room service you received. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menai Bridge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Large room. Good hairdryer, tea & coffee facilities, tv etc. Well stocked bathroom. Comfy King sized bed. Excellent restaurant, well catering for the solo diner - the tv and headphones was a winner with me! Food quality and choice was fantastic. Good breakfast. Noticed xbox in the reception area for those staying with children/teenagers. I would certainly stay here again on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0ve2travel_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bidford-on-Avon, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

After booking on late rooms.com for only £70 we were very pleasantly surprised. With our 1 year old we had a very large bedroom, very clean, all amenities, and great service. We did however have some neighbours from hell, but after ringing reception they dealt with it within 10 minutes. Had room service and the food was amazing, and the childrens menu was brilliant for the price considerong the size of ALL 3 COURSES!! Breakfast was brilliant, something for everyone. Upon checking out I told the receptionist our stay was perfect altho next door were a pain, I explained it wasnt the hotels fault as they dont know what their guests are going to be like, but she still preceeded to waver our breakfast and parking. Definatly surprised. Was absolutely perfect for a city break, and will be going back in the new year for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank villagesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return next year. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Central location, ideal for arriving by car or train. Parking underneath the hotel and and only £10 for 24 hours.

Nice evening meal, adequate room although felt a little harassed by the cleaning staff waiting outside. Told you have room until noon but workman knocked on door and immediately let himself in at 10am! He didn't wait for me to get to the door.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gorbi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I can confirm that our check out time is midday and I am sorry your were disturbed in this way. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. It is convenient to walk into Bristol for the harbourside as well as for the central shopping. On this occasion, it was a five minute walk to Temple Meads Station and we took the train to Bath for the day [15 minutes each way - £7 day return]
The hotel is clean and efficient though they need to watch things do not deteriorate as some of the decor is getting a bit worn. We had breakfast on both days of our stay [included in the price] and there was a good selection of both hot and cold food on the buffet. On weekdays, it is served until 9.30am and they do clear up promptly at this time though they do check with you that you are happy for them to start.
Note that there is a charge of £10 per day to park the car in their underground car park

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandytimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,539 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bristol Centre

Property: Novotel Bristol Centre
Address: Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bristol
#7 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#11 Business Hotel in Bristol
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bristol Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is in the heart of Bristol centre ideal for both the leisure and business traveller with FREE WIFI throughout the hotel. Its just a short stroll from Bristol Temple Meads Railway station and also offers on-site payable car parking for up to 140 vehicles the perfect location. Shopping, bars, restaurants, night clubs and the majority of the city's attractions are all within easy reach by foot. The hotel offers event space over seven rooms for up to 200 people. Take time to relax in the comfortable bar & restaurant where you can sip your favourite tipple and enjoy casual dining. For the health conscious, In Balance offers a well equipped gym with a sauna and steam room. Bristol Airport is a short drive away in a Taxi or alternatively, jump on the Airport Express Bus which stops right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing