We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Bristol Centre
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great hotel.The location is perfect,less that 10 minutes from city center and all the amenities.Staff really nice and helpful.Rooms are really big,clean and very comfortable.King size bed.You cant hear any noise from outside.I really enjoyed my stay in that hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALINWONDERLAND28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

You can't fault the Location of the hotel on Victoria street, with 5 mins walk from the station. The hotel has its own car park though you will need to check a map to ensure how you access it from the rear of the hotel.
The rooms look at the higher end of the chain though the beds were short of spectacular
The disturbances with all night floor activities (children/gen/stag party who knows) we suspect was more possible on weekends
Ultimately the tariff let this branch down, Locality to the station doesn't make it unique enough to justify basic room cost, let alone the breakfast add-on

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback, I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Bristol. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was superb, walking distance from all the main attractions in Bristol. The breakfast was good, although I wish there were more options. The internet was free and one of the best I have used in hotels. Would definetely recommend this one!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have stayed in quite a lot of this groups chain, and as far as I can remember we have never been asked to pay for water ! Please be aware that there is a minute label on the mini-bar on the opposite side to the handle making you aware that you have to pay. where the warning should be is another sign advising of free wifi .If we had not seen comments on Tripadvisor a heated debate would have occurred at checkout. It appears to me that this smacks of sharp practice by the hotel . Might I suggest that the culprit of this chicanery be made to stand at check out and face the wrath of disgruntled customers. Also, the quality of this groups toilet paper is to say the least poor, why not visit other hotels and experience the comfort,of soft paper..

Room Tip: 4th floor, facing park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antondec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. The pricing policy for the water is set centrally and thefefore beyond my control, however as you indicate, the tariff is clearly visible. We do also leave the remainder of the fridge empty so that guests can choose to bring their own water if they so wish. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here last Christmas and rated it highly. This year I had a room that was cold with bathroom plugs that did not work in either the basin or bath. Although staff gave me an extra blanket (I would have preferred another duvet as allergic to blankets) and said they would fix the plugs for the next guest, it took the edge off my stay. But staff are helpful and it is central.

Room Tip: As for a quiet room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmwUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review, I am very sorry about the defects in your room but thank you for reporting them, Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

booked last minute through expedia and got a decent rate. the family rooms are good, although the sofa bed for the kid was struggling a bit. staff very helpful and as has been mentioned before in other reviews, the play area prevents the kids running amok in the lobby whilst waiting. breakfast is very good and worth paying the surcharge, especially once you consider that kids eat free! the gym is decently equipped and better than what I have experienced at other similar hotels (inc this chain) and also had a decent steam room

Room Tip: the gym is on the 4th floor, so if you want to be close to it then that would be the floor for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aamir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your sdtay with us, thank you for your comments. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we couldn't book into another hotel we stay at regularly.

The hotel was of a high standard and staff were very friendly. Hotel was child friendly with my son being given a complimentary toy and there was a small area in foyer with toys for younger guests.

We found the underground parking a little tight, however we did arrive late-ish on a saturday night so were pleased we were able to park at the hotel.

We ordered room service which was of a high standard, and a small mix up on the order was remedied very quickly.

We all had a good nights sleep. Overall this is is a great hotel for families & business travellers alike. The price was very reasonable and would certainly consider staying here again when next in Bristol

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank ReEbHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you very much for your positive review and we hope to see you back again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bristol Centre

Address: Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#11 Business Hotel in Bristol
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £53 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bristol Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is in the heart of Bristol centre ideal for both the leisure and business traveller with FREE WIFI throughout the hotel. Its just a short stroll from Bristol Temple Meads Railway station and also offers on-site payable car parking for up to 140 vehicles the perfect location. Shopping, bars, restaurants, night clubs and the majority of the city's attractions are all within easy reach by foot. The hotel offers event space over seven rooms for up to 200 people. Take time to relax in the comfortable bar & restaurant where you can sip your favourite tipple and enjoy casual dining. For the health conscious, In Balance offers a well equipped gym with a sauna and steam room. Bristol Airport is a short drive away in a Taxi or alternatively, jump on the Airport Express Bus which stops right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing