We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a wonderful time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Bristol Centre
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I visited this Novotel and loved every moment. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff were wonderful and friendly from start to finish. We were welcomed with open arms. Will definitely return in future!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and received a warm welcome, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

We booked for three nights through Accor fidelity scheme, which provided a very favourable deal.

When we arrived we were allocated a different room from the one reserved and no explanation was given. We were given 402, which has to be one of the noisiest rooms ever. Impossible to sleep as result of the noise and constant vibration.

We requested a room change after two sleepless nights and the reception was efficient and concerned for our well-being.

Rooms at the rear are quieter. Some maintenace needed in bathrooms - minor mould, but not offensive. Comfortable beds with duvets.

Front of house staff are caring, friendly and efficient.

TV in bar is a bit intrusive.

Breakfast is a feast and the bar snacks are good. Draught beer and choice wines.

Transport links to airport via airport-flyer every 10 minutes with stop outside the hotel.

Walking distance to town centre.

Would recommend and return, but never in a room on the 4th floor!

Room Tip: Not room 402, or the 4th floor; Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudePixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies for the mix up with your room allocation but thank you for your feedback. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in the Novotel Bristol for 4 nights between Christmas and New Year. Parking behind the hotel was easy to use (payant) and we found the hotel to be very pleasant, nicely laid out and with good facilities. We were a family of 4 in a family room and we were comfortable. The room was clean, modern and we enjoyed the stay.

The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good, we experienced both busy and quiet mornings and the staff coped very well. The foyer has the usual Novotel layout with space for families, and areas to relax and talk.

The location was ideal for us - 10 minutes walk to the enormous city centre shopping areas, we also went to the cinema and walked along the river/canals nearby. Also quick in the car to get out of the city.

So why not 5 stars? Well we would stay again, and can't blame the hotel for the false alarm fire alarm that went off soon after we arrived early evening. A sincere apology was slipped under our door later that evening from the manager. In general staff were friendly and helpful but just a little slow in coming forward, distracted and not always attentive. I know it's a French hotel chain but this is Britain.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your constructive feedback, it is much appreciated. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is well located for arrival into Bristol via Temple Meads railway station as it is just a ten minute walk around the corner.

On arrival to departure everything about the stay was perfect. Although I arrived late in the evening I was seen immediately and quickly checked in and offered a welcome drink.

My room on the fourth floor was excellently appointed, modern furnishings and fittings, spacious and a well appointed bathroom.

There was also no road noise despite the ring road being right outside, vitally important for a good night's sleep.

The Novotel Bristol also had power points by the bed! A particular bug-bear of mine when staying at other locations.

This allowed me to charge my phone and use it as an alarm for an early getaway.

Because my stay was a brief one I didn't get the opportunity to use the facilities, but the breakfast area and spread available looked impressive as I rushed to catch my morning train.

If staying in Bristol again I'd have no hesitation in choosing the Novotel, and hope my stay is a little longer next time!

Room Tip: High floor rooms are large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank groobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to reviw your stay, I am delighted that you found everything to your liking. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Fabulous hotel,,, cant fault it,but I can praise it.
We had executive room 417.
I want an inscription on my headstone,"griswald stayed at the novo Bristol"
The French Internet on the big Apple Mac is a fun highlight.
The restaurant is for happy days..and wonderful times.
The staff are efficient serene and welcoming..that is infectious.
Car park tucked underneath the hotel.
The hotel room is the best layout I've seen of any hotel room..
Bristol town centre is a little walk away,I wish I was there now....truly super.

Room Tip: The executive room is a dream machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jontymonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are grateful for your comments and delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Bristol, thank you. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AlanWard2000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bristol Centre

Address: Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#11 Business Hotel in Bristol
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £56 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bristol Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is in the heart of Bristol centre ideal for both the leisure and business traveller with FREE WIFI throughout the hotel. Its just a short stroll from Bristol Temple Meads Railway station and also offers on-site payable car parking for up to 140 vehicles the perfect location. Shopping, bars, restaurants, night clubs and the majority of the city's attractions are all within easy reach by foot. The hotel offers event space over seven rooms for up to 200 people. Take time to relax in the comfortable bar & restaurant where you can sip your favourite tipple and enjoy casual dining. For the health conscious, In Balance offers a well equipped gym with a sauna and steam room. Bristol Airport is a short drive away in a Taxi or alternatively, jump on the Airport Express Bus which stops right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing