We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Bristol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bristol Centre
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    644
    210
    49
    31
See reviews for
337
454
128
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Overnight stay in a nice comfortable room with all facilities needed. Well located and parking available at a £10 charge for 24 hours. Not where I would chose for a leisure break, but perfectly suited to a buisness trip. Good breakfast selection. Dined in the restaurant after arrival. Although food good and staff generally friendly the service on this occassion seemed a little slower than that I had experienced previously. Decided against a pudding as didn't want to wait

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback, I apologsie for the slower service on this occasion but I am glad that you enjoyed the overall experience. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This somewhat bland hotel is great for conferences. Rooms are comfortable and the staff are very helpful. Lunch was a bit carb laden and no salad but the team were happy. Dinner was good but the dining room lack any atmosphere. Friendly staff and good wine list.

Rooms are comfortable with great showers and plenty of plugs

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank richb0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that you found our hotel to be a good location for the conference you attended. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is my third different hotel in Bristol.
Positives
Reception area and bar/restaurant well presented. X-box for kids which was a good touch
Rooms quite modern in decor
Good location
I ate in the bar and the food was good (Pie and mash for main and rib(s) to start
Breakfast - Buffet style but fresh compared to others I have had.
Location - great to explore the city

Negatives

A pair of rubber gloves were left in the room on the bed on arrival (Not sure if this was from a previous guest,maid or I had checked into the fifty shades of yellow kinky room but, not a good first impression.)
For a modern room the bed was pretty uncomfortable and noisy compared to other hotels in the area. I think they could do with replacing
Car park - quite expensive considering but, this seems to be the trend of hotels in the area
Room in the whole had little things I could pick at - Mold in shower, cracks in the ceiling plaster, pillows need repair, etc

Overall
This is a nice hotel but could do with a little bit more attention to bring the rooms up to standards that can be maintained by other hotels close by at a similar price. I will be staying again to see if standards improve and to also try the gym facilities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for yuor detailed feedback, which I very much appreciate, we will endeavour to put right those items you have identified. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights here, it's ok but didn't wow me the way I had expected. It appears very grand and plush when you enter the lobby and bar but go beyond and to me just felt very average. The room was very spacious, large tv with plenty of channels to choose from which was good, but the room interior didn't quite say 4 star to me, sorry Novotel. I spent a night at Bristol Haymarket Premier Inn and honestly I was more impressed with that room for £29, it was beautiful. My advice is don't pay through the nose to stay here, it's nothing to write home about in my opinion

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha071185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review, in addition to our bedrooms and public areas, our aim is to provide a standard of service that is friendly, welcoming and professional. Tim Howes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bristol Centre

Property: Novotel Bristol Centre
Address: Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bristol
#7 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#11 Business Hotel in Bristol
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bristol Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is in the heart of Bristol centre ideal for both the leisure and business traveller with FREE WIFI throughout the hotel. Its just a short stroll from Bristol Temple Meads Railway station and also offers on-site payable car parking for up to 140 vehicles the perfect location. Shopping, bars, restaurants, night clubs and the majority of the city's attractions are all within easy reach by foot. The hotel offers event space over seven rooms for up to 200 people. Take time to relax in the comfortable bar & restaurant where you can sip your favourite tipple and enjoy casual dining. For the health conscious, In Balance offers a well equipped gym with a sauna and steam room. Bristol Airport is a short drive away in a Taxi or alternatively, jump on the Airport Express Bus which stops right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing