We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bristol Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
575
685
232
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
685
232
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedcar parkexecutive roomtrain stationsauna and steam roomtemple meads stationmini bargood sizechain hotelshort walkreception areabusiness tripper nightexcellent hotelcomfortable stayan upgradecity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was easy to find, with excellent secure parking and easy access via a lift to the hotel reception. We were going to Vegefest and the hotel was a very central base for the Harbourside and also for Cabot Circus for a little retail therapy with the kids.
The family room was a good size, not too hot as a lot of hotel rooms can be, and the breakfast was excellent. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at the Novotel Bristol, and were completely satisfied with everything that we found there.
A reasonably large room, which was clean, comfortable, and equipped with tea/coffee making facilities (including an espresso machine).
The Bose docking station was a nice touch too.
En-suite facilities were better than some 5 star hotels.
Staff were very helpful, friendly, and courteous.
Breakfast choices were good, and food was very good.
We did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel, so I can't comment on the food available at these times.
Check-in and check-out was a pleasure.
The Novotel will be my first choice of hotel should I ever have cause to visit Bristol again in the future.
Off road, secure parking is available (at extra cost), and can be booked in advance, or on arrival.

Room Tip: Turn the heater down (or off) on arrival.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P12HAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your satisfaction. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Came down for a wedding in the area so I stayed for a night. After having travelled for a long time and arriving after midnight, it was lovely to be welcomed by a comfortable large bed and spacious room. I slept very well. The breakfast buffet and room service menu is quite expensive but I decided to order room service for branch. I ordered the Asian sticky beef, it was nice but it didn't taste Asian and wasn't sticky - which is what I was looking forward to. A member of staff came up to see it and said that's how the chef normally makes it. She let me finish the rest anyway and offered me a free desert, I ordered the brownies and ice cream, it was delicious. I would recommend this hotel and thank you to the lady for being very attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel_257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that the Asian Sticky Beef was not as you had wished and I have shared your comments with my head chef. I am pleased that we were able to make it up to you with a free dessert. I am delighted that otherwise you enjoyed your stay with us. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Arrived to a welcome from the hotel staff, rooms were very clean and tidy, all the staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful.
We had a snack and a few drinks in the hotel Bar, food was good and Drinks reasonable.
Good location for both shops and waterside. Would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scallawags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Returned this spring after an aborted attempt last autumn. Very good location, easy to get to by both car and train. Good car parking. Well placed for access to city centre, restaurants and bars and especially railway station. Good for city transport, bus stops right outside hotel and water buses next to railway station. Long term road works outside hotel was not a problem, but be aware as situation changes weekly. Hotel room and all other areas very clean and modern. Bed a bit on the hard side and the pillows and bedding could benefit from something of a higher quality and style to match the Hotels four star rating. We arrived on Sunday lunchtime and the check-in desk was very busy checking out the previous night’s guests who made the most of their late check-out option. The buffet breakfasts had a good selection and were of high quality, being regularly replenished. My wife especially liked the pancake making machine with maple syrup for breakfast. It was one of the highlights of her stay.

Room Tip: Be careful when using the hotel car park, only part of the underground car park is allocated for Hotel Guests.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews