We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bristol Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$134
US$125
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
575
685
232
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
685
232
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedcar parkexecutive roomtrain stationsauna and steam roomtemple meads stationmini bargood sizechain hotelshort walkreception areabusiness tripper nightexcellent hotelcomfortable stayan upgradecity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many Novotels and usually they're average/ get what you pay for. Can't say this one was even ok. The room was dirty, hairs in the bathroom, filthy carpets/not vacuumed, poorly made bed with untidy covers. The reception staff and restaurant staff were nice on arrival. But we called reception upon arrival in our room to say the shower was dripping and asked it to be fixed just because the dripping would be really annoying at nighttime. They weren't a bit bothered by it and seemed to think we should just get over it. They attempted a quick fix which we knew wouldn't last but I just unscrewed the shower in the end. The ironing board fell completely apart and almost caused a serious accident. The second bed for our toddler wasn't made up despite us booking a room for 3 people and asking for it to be ready. When we asked the guy who came to fix the shower where the covers etc we're for the second bed he told us what to do rather than actually having the sense to just do it for us or at least offering! When we checked out they didn't seem too bothered by our concerns or make any notes, they just said "sorry about that". For 2 nights including parking, it cost £245. Personally I think £145 would have been enough for the quality. Below average and we won't be back!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank itchyfeet04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review, I am very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. I would very much like to find out more about your experience and to make amends, if you have a moment perhaps you could contact me at tim.howes@accor.com so that we can discuss the situation further. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference. Upon arrival my card would not work and unbeknown to me my identity had been stolen and accounts had been cleared out. I paid cash for the first night as it was late and attended conference the next day. My partner who was in the room received seven telephone calls telling him he had to leave, I found this out at the end of day 1 of conference. As I was unable to get my cards to work I again paid cash and stayed a second night checking out the next morning. Reception staff where rude and unhelpful talking about me in their mother tongue whilst I was stood at reception. The room was hot and air con did not work. I have never been so embarrassed in my life and the customer service was appalling. There are plenty of other Hotels in Bristol and I can only speak as I find. I will ensure we never hold a conference here again.

Room Tip: Book into the Bristol Marriott see my previous review.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinA244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review, I am very sorry about how your were treated. I have of course followed up on this with my reception team but it would be hugely beneficial to know a little more about the circumstances, if you have a moment to contact me at tim.howes@accor.com it would be much appreciated. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is a good base to see the surrounding countryside and sights. We used it to go to Bath, Wells and Street. It was good to go into Bristol to see what was on offer, sights, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Brit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am very pleased that you found our hotel to be a good base for your visit to the South West. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We travel to Bristol quite a lot and always stay here. The room is quite a squish when the sofa bed is made up but it doesn't really matter.

Breakfast is always great, evening meals are always lovely (elements burger is amazing!!)

Great, great place and we will stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments and your recommendation. We aim to be the best hotel for families in Bristol and guests may like to know that children under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free when sharing their parents' room. Tim Howes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews