We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bristol Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$99
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
575
685
232
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
685
232
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedcar parkexecutive roomtrain stationsauna and steam roomtemple meads stationmini bargood sizechain hotelshort walkreception areabusiness tripper nightexcellent hotelcomfortable stayan upgradecity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If it was my money I wouldn't pay what we were charged as its not as good as other places ive stayed in central Bristol. The room was a little musty especially when air conditioning was on. Bed was good but could have done with bedside light. Breakfast was fine but plenty of 3 stars do as well.

Room Tip: low numbers are furthest from lifts
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fiat500cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad that you had a comfortable stay and we have noted your comments about the air comforting system which we have since addressed. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Located 10 minuted walk from centre , close to railway station and harbour. The hotel has onsite parking at £10\day. Room are nice, cleaning not quite up to standard, pubic hairs in the bath and on the bathroom floor, toilets don't always flush, but there is a fridge in the room and staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant has limited menu and is rather pricey, as is the bar. WiFi is free and there is a food selection of TV channels. Overall, a pleasant hotel, I wouldn't say it was a 4*, but we got a good deal on trivago.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danceteacher1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay however, we have noted your comments about the cleanliness of the bathroom which, we have since addressed. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last Friday night , when we arrived we were given the option to upgrade for £15 this was good for the extra space in our room and coffee machine , the room was very comfortable. The receptionist also gave us a map and directions into the city centre which was very helpful. Price of our room included breakfast but a extra £3 for cooked breakfast we did not choose this as the pastries and cereals were delicious and there was a nice selection of fruit and drinks available. All the staff we saw were smart and polite. My son enjoyed playing on the Xbox in the main area when you walk in also there were computers available to use . It wast first time using Novotel and I would recommend to anyone to stay in for a city break .

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Carolyn0476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted
to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,
Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews