Very surprised at the quality of this hotel for the price. Rooms are great, beds and sofabeds are comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast pricey so we went elsewhere, but that's the only minor complaint.More
- Free Wifi
Very surprised at the quality of this hotel for the price. Rooms are great, beds and sofabeds are comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast pricey so we went elsewhere, but that's the only minor complaint.MoreShow less
Thanks for your feedback! Glad you had a good stay! Just to let you know for next time,
book online on our own website directly where we promote our City Breaks deals. Iain France -General Manager
If it was my money I wouldn't pay what we were charged as its not as good as other places ive stayed in central Bristol. The room was a little musty especially when air conditioning was on. Bed was good but could have done with bedside light. Breakfast was fine but plenty of 3 stars do as well.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad that you had a comfortable stay and we have noted your comments about the air comforting system which we have since addressed. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager
Located 10 minuted walk from centre , close to railway station and harbour. The hotel has onsite parking at £10\day. Room are nice, cleaning not quite up to standard, pubic hairs in the bath and on the bathroom floor, toilets don't always flush, but there is a fridge in the room and staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant has limited menu and is rather pricey, as is the bar. WiFi is free and there is a food selection of TV channels. Overall, a pleasant hotel, I wouldn't say it was a 4*, but we got a good deal on trivago.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay however, we have noted your comments about the cleanliness of the bathroom which, we have since addressed. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager
We stayed here last Friday night , when we arrived we were given the option to upgrade for £15 this was good for the extra space in our room and coffee machine , the room was very comfortable. The receptionist also gave us a map and directions into the city centre which was very helpful. Price of our room included breakfast but a extra £3 for cooked breakfast we did not choose this as the pastries and cereals were delicious and there was a nice selection of fruit and drinks available. All the staff we saw were smart and polite. My son enjoyed playing on the Xbox in the main area when you walk in also there were computers available to use . It wast first time using Novotel and I would recommend to anyone to stay in for a city break .
Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted
to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,
Iain France - General Manager