We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bristol Centre
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
580
691
234
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
691
234
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedcar parkexecutive roomtrain stationsauna and steam roomtemple meads stationmini bargood sizechain hotelshort walkreception areabusiness tripper nightexcellent hotelcomfortable stayan upgradecity break
Filter
Updating list...
1,298 - 1,303 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed at the Novotel Bristol on a hen weekend and got a great deal with a company called Awesome Weekends. Upon arrival the receptionist was very helpful and gave us a map of the town & told us where to head for the shops/bars etc.

The rooms were immaculate, really clean and to a very high standard- nice flat screen TV, big shower and the bed was very comfy.
The breakfast was definitley the best I've ever had in a hotel! It was buffet style with a huge choice of cooked breakfast, fruit, cereal, pastries- it was was all really nice!

The hotel is about 10mins walk from Bristol Temple Meads station & about 15mins walk to the shopping centre at Calbot Circus. We got taxis to the bars & clubs as most of them seemed to be quite spread out and it was freezing!

I would definitly stay there again- but is worth shopping around for the best deal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2010

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Bristol Centre again very soon. Kind regards, Stuart Symes Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stayed one night after flying into Bristol airport before onward travel, the Airport bus stops a short walk away and also very convenient for Bristol Templemeads Station. Two excellent pubs almost next door and a 10 minute walk to lots of restaurants. We received a very warm welcome at the hotel, check in was quick and easy. The main reception area, bar and restaurant are all clean and very modern. Our room was spacious and at the back of the hotel, but there was some traffic noise. We couldn't get the air con to work effectively, and the bathroom had a sort of folding door, which makes the most of the space, but wasn't great for privacy. Got a great deal on the hotel's own website which made this a very good place to stay for our overnighter.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2010

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bristol Centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Patrick Chmielewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

I stay at this hotel weekly and it is a very clean and well run hotel. The staff are warm and friendly and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerbN60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2010

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Patrick Chmielewski - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Receptionist on arrival could not understand that my room had been prepaid and wanted to charge me again for my 5 night stay. First room allocated was not suitable. No couch, No shelves and no drawers. Management agreed that it was only suitable for and overnight stay and not for the time that I had booked. I was given another room and that was acceptable.
Reception area looks as though it has had most of the furnishings removed -- very spartan.
Breakfast buffet had a large selection and most of it was OK.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2010

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Patrick Chmielewski - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in July en route home to Glasgow from Cornwall with my wife and 3 young boys (ages 7,5 and 2). We used the Bristol Novotel as a base to go to Longleat Safari park and Bath (both reviewed separately) and were pretty pleased with our stay.

We had a family room with a double bed, fold down sofa bed (which is actually two single camp style beds) and travel cot. The room was clean, spacious and, unlike the other two novotels, had air con and a fridge. On the downside, as there is a lot of room there is not a lot of storage space for clothes (esp for a family of five), the TV reception in the room was pretty poor and the shower screen could have done to be a bit bigger (resulting in wet and very slippy tiled floor) - but overall we were very happy with the room.

We had stayed in the Novotel in Coventry and Manchester during this trip, (as you can book rooms using Tesco vouchers at Novotel with a minimun 2 night stay), and found the Bristol hotel to be the best of the lot. Check in and out was straight forward and courteous and found the staff as a whole to be very friendly and helpful.

The hotel location is excellent, only 10 minute walk from the city centre and the hop on hop off bus tour has a stop right outside the hotel. Reception can provide you with a street map to help you find your way around. Bristol itself is a nice city but maybe not the best place for a young family on a Saturday night as there were a lot of adult parties out in the city centre, but the waterfront makes for a very nice walk in the evening.

Food in the hotel was overall very good, plenty to choose from at breakfast and a good selection for all the family. The only niggle is why they didn't have baby seats sitting ready to be used - the waitress had to go and hunt for one every morning - not great with a cranky baby ! We had dinner there one evening and although a bit expensive it was reasonable for a city centre hotel. The choice was varied for adults and kids and most importantly tasty and well made. The kids were given activity packs to keep them amused and were treated very well by the staff who were again friendly and attentive at all times.

The only major bug bear about this hotel is the parking costs - £10 per day and that is the residents rate - Coventry was only £3 for the entire stay ! A bit annoying to settle your bill and still have this to pay.

Overall a pleasent stay and should I be back in the Bristol area I would look to book again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2010

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel in Bristol very soon. Kind regards, Patrick Chmielewski - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews