We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bristol Centre
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
An Accor traveller
Gloucester
1
Reviewed 3 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JacquiMcMillan, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2011

We were concerned that this hotel was going to be too far from city centre after we booked it but, whilst the name is a little misleading, it is not an unreasonable walk to town (over the river - beware slippery bridge in snowy conditons) and a £5 pound cab ride so in the end we were satisfied with location.

Our executive room was fantastic, separate bath & shower in a large bathroom. My partner loved the coffee machine!

A great hotel if you don't mind a short walk to town or using cabs/buses. On site parking very handy.

I had a bit of trouble getting the Internet to work though and the room service food was really not very good so avoid if possible.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brodebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiMcMillan, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Novotel Bristol. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Jacqui McMillan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boldon
1
Reviewed 19 December 2010

I have used this hotel many times over the last five years and have always found thestaff to be very helpful and efficient. The rooms are clean, the bed is large and comfortable and the location is within easy walking distance to the shopping centre.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiMcMillan, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bristol Centre and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jacqui McMillan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Culham
1
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Overall a pleasant hotel. Just some little things that could be improved:
1. the room was quite cool, although the thermotat was set on max.
2. There were no hooks to hang up clothes in the bathroom!
3. The water pressure was not too impressive.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiMcMillan, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Thank you so much for posting your comments on your recent stay at Novotel Bristol. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bristol in the future.

Kind regards

Jacqui McMillan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Marv
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JacquiMcMillan, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2010

service good, breakfast very good though could have been hotter, mattress was so hard it was like sleeping on concrete!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theconstantmoaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiMcMillan, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Thank you so much for posting your comments on your recent stay at Novotel Bristol. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Jacqui McMillan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

The room was a good size for a family of 4. It was clean and had all the modern comforts. My only complaint would be that there were only 2 mugs, although the room was booked for 4 people. A small, but irritating detail.
The hotel is centrally located and has its own carpark, which I found very useful.
The front desk and cleaning staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBristolCentre, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bristol Centre and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jacqui McMillan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bristol Centre

Address: Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#11 Business Hotel in Bristol
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £57 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bristol Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is in the heart of Bristol centre ideal for both the leisure and business traveller with FREE WIFI throughout the hotel. Its just a short stroll from Bristol Temple Meads Railway station and also offers on-site payable car parking for up to 140 vehicles the perfect location. Shopping, bars, restaurants, night clubs and the majority of the city's attractions are all within easy reach by foot. The hotel offers event space over seven rooms for up to 200 people. Take time to relax in the comfortable bar & restaurant where you can sip your favourite tipple and enjoy casual dining. For the health conscious, In Balance offers a well equipped gym with a sauna and steam room. Bristol Airport is a short drive away in a Taxi or alternatively, jump on the Airport Express Bus which stops right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing