We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating just a shame it was so far away!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very accommodating just a shame it was so far away!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We booked the hotel through a hen party organization for 2 nights as a package it was fabulous value for money!!

Breakfast was basic (good for free) they ran out of hot food both mornings but manages to steal the last of the sausage on the last day which was highly needed after my night out :0D

The rooms were small but I was surprised on the second day to see it had been cleaned with fresh towels. Didn't think it would be with us only staying two nights

I loved the fact there were extra condiments in reception and even ice which helped with the champagne my mum bought us :0D

The hotel staff were all accommodating even when we were rowdy with a stag party until 5am Sunday morning they stayed and made us most welcome!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenmaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    299
    129
    29
    8
See reviews for
149
212
50
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The room was up to Holiday Inn standards for the price. Spacious, comfortable and clean. It was, thankfully close to an excellent pub for dinner. The breakfast was terrible. Inedible beans, breads, juices that were not mixed, and something called coffee???? They really need to change their catering manager.

Room Tip: Bring your own breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedster074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2011

My colleagues and I are staying at this hotel for eight weeks and though the hotel is designed for the short stay traveller our expectations for a long term stay have been met. Friendly and helpful staff has made us feel welcomed already and though we are new to Bristol they have given advice and direction on how to achieve the most during are time off.

Clean and spacious rooms have allowed my team to fully relax and though it is situated next to a main road route in and out of Bristol I have achieved a quiet and good night’s sleep.

Close to Bristol City Centre and Cribs Causeway, an entertainment park and shopping mall, there is plenty of activities to keep you occupied. As an express hotel there is no restaurant, gym facilities etc but there is a good pub next to the hotel and guests can use the gym facilities in the main Holiday Inn close by for a nominal fee. Amenities I have found useful inside the hotel include a bar and free Wi-Fi.

The only improvement to be made is a wider choice at breakfast but for the short stay traveller it will be sufficient

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2011

The hotel is very convenient for my work, so is a natural choice for me. This is a no-frills, business-type hotel with no restaurant of it's own, but with a popular pub/restaurant only a "paper aeroplane's flight away" by the large car park! Also there's a Sainsbury's just across the road - so evening self-catering is possible! Near the bar there are a few easy chairs near some large TV screens serving as a lounge (with free wi-fi) and an adjacent area of seats and tables which doubles as a breakfast area in the morning.

Self-service breakfast is included in the rate, offering croissants, cereals, toast, jams, fresh fruit, yoghurt, teas, coffee etc. There's also hot food in the shape of scambled egg and sausages. Although nice, it's ALWAYS scambled egg and sausages!! After a few days this does get boring. It would not take much to vary this. Who knows maybe even with some bacon, grilled tomatoes, hash browns etc. on occasion!

The rooms, although not large are perfectly adequate, being comfortable and spotlessly clean (including the "bathroom" with a lovely, reliable, shower). They also have very comfortable beds - with firm and soft pillows. Chargeable wi-fi available in the bedrooms. Free would be nice.

Often it's the staff who make (or break) a hotel, so it's nice that everyone here is very welcoming, helpful and friendly (even helping order take-away meals!), making the stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinewood12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2011

This place had everything we wanted for a couple of nights stay for myself 26 my partner 23 and my two girls 16 months and 3 months.
The rooms where spacious and very comfortable, the beds where so good I wanted to take them home with me. Plenty of complementary Tea's and Coffee’s in the room and a maid service every day with fresh bedding and towels. The shower was powerful and hot and there were plenty of complementary shower gels and soaps.
I was not aware that a breakfast was included so it was a great bonus when I arrived and was told Breakfast was served at 7. Although basic it was very enjoyable, apparently the breakfast is complementary so you don’t normal expect much for free but this was great. Hot Sausages and scrambled egg, plenty of pastry's and cereals and as much a toast and drinks you could want. There was also fruit and yogurts available. This really set me and my family up for the day, especially my 1 year old who loves scrambled egg.
Any questions I needed answered where answered quickly by the very friendly staff, they were happy to book me a taxi and give me access to an iron and ironing board.
The Drinks prices are reasonable and I like the fact we were able to take them to our room.
The only down side was that I could not use the WIFI service in the room, this was charged at an extra price, however I could sit in the lobby and use it there if I wished for free.
Overall Fantastic I could not praise them anymore and I will definitely return some point in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Wilkinson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I stayed twice at the Holiday Inn Express in Bristol North during March 2011. The hotel is rather having a simple set up, but it is offering the things you need and in the total it provides a very good value for money. The personnel is very kind and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187373Joris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

I stayed 2 nights with my 2 daughters aged 13 and 17. Check in was easy, we got the best rate on the hotel's own website. Everywhere was clean, the complimentary breakfast was excellent with a choice of drinks , croissants, cereals , sausage , scrambled eggs, lots of fresh fruit. Staff very helpful. Superb value for a budget hotel, not too far from the city centre

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indogopink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
3.6 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#13 of 38 in Bristol
1,460 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Address: New Road | Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol BS34 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Family Hotel in Bristol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North hotel if you're looking for a good value hotel close to Bristol city centre. Our modern red-brick hotel boasts fresh contemporary interiors and is conveniently located within Bristol Parkway Business Park, 5 miles from Bristol's lively city centre and 15 miles from Bristol Airport. Getting around is a breeze - Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North is just a short drive from the nearby M4 and M5 motorways, and less than a mile from Bristol Parkway train station. It's just 5 miles to Bristol city centre for vibrant nightlife, cosmopolitan shopping and eclectic dining. Cabot Circus shopping mall is home to numerous boutiques and cafes, as well as a 13-screen cinema showing the latest blockbuster movies. Head for Bristol's Quayside area to find bustling restaurants and trendy bars. Wake up to our Express Start buffet breakfast which is always included and choose from a tasty selection of both hot and continental items. You can prepare for your meeting over coffee in the peaceful lounge area or meet and mingle with colleagues over evening drinks before heading to your air conditioned guestroom. Wi-Fi is free and is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North Hotel Bristol
Holiday Inn Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing