We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mmm mmm mmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mama's Deli

Mama's Deli
Ranked #838 of 1,565 Restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: International
Description: On the site of Magic Roll
Restaurant details
Description: On the site of Magic Roll
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“mmm mmm mmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

After walking past mama's deli most weekends I actually ventured in to get some wraps to takeaway and feed the workers building walls at my house. I wouldn't describe it as fast food for take away but it was definitely worth the wait. The cheeky wrap (lamb) was a success with my lamb lover at home and the other chicken ones were equally delicious. Good value for money as they are a hearty serving. Also tried the samosa and they were a little spicy for one person who isn't into his hot food but again, another success with the others. Will definitely be going back and am looking forward to trying it for lazy brunch with the girls as there are lots of veggie options for my picky friends. :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pizzalover578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

cup of coffee £1 - amazing! that's how you guarantee repeat custom.

We had 2 coffees, a flapjack and toasted cheese & tomato sandwich, £4.10

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A5D55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best wraps in Bristol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Best tasting wraps and sandwiches in Bristol. Amazing flavors and real value for money.
Watch out Subway!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atiq M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

After a local walk a group of of around 10 of us visited Mama's deli for a cup of tea. The staff were very friendly although they did seem a little overwhelmed by so many of us arriving at once! The tea was served in nice pots and mugs (under a £1 for a pot of tea for one, which included a plate of biscuits too), they serve nice coffees to although as yet they do not serve decaffeinated coffee. I ordered a wrap which I had around a 10 minute wait for. It was worth it though, gorgeous! Will visit here again! Prices are good and the whole place looks clean and nicely decorated!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BristolClogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taking over where Magic Roll left off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

In the premises formerly occupied by Magic Roll, these chaps also produce wholesale onion bhajis and somasas for many of Bristol's delis. The rolls are cheaper than the old Magic Rolls but much the same (they were bequeathed the recipes by the former owners). Rolls delicious and lots of other lovely bits available such as baguettes, samosas and puddings. I lovely spot for a light lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama's Deli also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Mama's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing