We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Fun couple of hours

My boyfriend and I played for a couple of hours this afternoon and had a great time! We met Sam... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2018
Hazel L
via mobile
Perfect beginner course with optional advanced holes

Ashton Court has two disc golf courses using broadly the same baskets. The beginner course is very... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2018
Arnold R
Read all 24 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bristol
from US$174.40
More Info
from US$20.80
More Info
from US$134.20
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
16
3
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
3
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Course makers are present but faded. Bridal path markers confuse situation really. Course map is grossly inaccurate when compared to course markers (that we found). Information point on map held no information about the course just Ashton court. Course so badly maintained that a watched disc (Innova Boss Champion luminescent yellow) can disappear into the undergrowth.

This course could be great with only a few inexpensive changes.
1. Paint the tee markers as bright as possible.
2. Paint the hole marker lids bright yellow.
3. Redo the map carefully (#2 is not whee the map claims at all and nearest market starting intent doesn't even exist).
4. Put the map on the information board like it should be.
5. Mow the course grass (even a superficial cut is better than none)

I suspect the grass is cut and we missed the first cut off the session but given its the Easter holidays it should have been done for as good first impression with the trove of children with free time.

1  Thank Ritchie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrFrisbeeBristol, MrFrisbee at Ashton Court Disc Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hi Ritchie,

I am sorry you didn't have a great experience at ashton court. All of your issues are well known and we have been lobbying the council for course improvements since it's inception.

MrFrisbee have just taken over the running of the course so things are set to change! A new 9 hole route is now installed with 9 bright blue tee markers with hole diagrams and Rubber tee mats on the previously muddy tee areas. A recent meeting with the estate staff has cleared the way for MrFrisbee staff to be allowed to cut back the long areas which affect the course. It will never be perfect as it is a Country Park first and Disc Golf Course second and the Heritage Trees and Wildlife will take precendence in some areas.

The Course Map Info sign has been installed along with a few more direction signs to help you round the course.

The MrFrisbee Mobile Shop will be open every weekend from 10-4pm (except the balloon fiesta and some other events) throughout the summer. It is also available by appointment at other times, give us a ring on 07422 521214 and we'll be happy to come and meet you. The Disc shop is stocked with a selection of different discs available to buy and to hire. Our friendly staff will also be happy to give you a few tips and are even available for Pro Lessons.

Hopefully you'll come back and visit us soon and was your lost disc labelled with your name as we regularly find discs and will make every effort to return them!

Many thanks

MrFrisbee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Had a brilliant time on the course which was very well kept. Required the mobile google maps to play, could have done with some tee markers.

Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The idea of this is great, but in practice it's quite difficult to negotiate....the starting point is hard to find (in fact we didn't find it). The targets are good, but there is no signposting at all and there is no indication of the starting point for each "hole". The cafe where you can hire the discs is a good 15 min walk from the start and the staff had no idea about the course - they provided a miniscule map which was not much help.
With a bit of attention this could really be a great (and free) attraction for all the family.

1  Thank DWM710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrFrisbeeBristol, MrFrisbee at Ashton Court Disc Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hi

I am sorry you didn't have a great experience at ashton court. All of your issues are well known and we have been lobbying the council for course improvements since it's inception.

MrFrisbee have just taken over the running of the course so things are set to change! A new 9 hole route is now installed with 9 bright blue tee markers with hole diagrams and Rubber tee mats on the previously muddy tee areas. A recent meeting with the estate staff has cleared the way for MrFrisbee staff to be allowed to cut back the long areas which affect the course. It will never be perfect as it is a Country Park first and Disc Golf Course second and the Heritage Trees and Wildlife will take precendence in some areas.

The Course Map Info sign is being moved installed next week. Along with a few more direction signs to help you round the course.

The MrFrisbee Mobile Shop will be open every weekend from 10-4pm (except the balloon fiesta and some other events) throughout the summer. It is also available by appointment at other times, give us a ring on 07422 521214 and we'll be happy to come and meet you. The Disc shop is stocked with a selection of different discs available to buy and to hire. Our friendly staff will also be happy to give you a few tips and are even available for Pro Lessons.

Hopefully you'll come back and visit us soon and experience the improvements

Many thanks

MrFrisbee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I went with my husband and had a great time, we did struggle finding some of the baskets but we still had a great time.

Thank Joanna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Myself, boyfriend and Craig love Disc Golf, we think the course is great fun specially for beginners and intermediates. Definitely a must try, all weathers! No fee to play but you can rent real Disc Golf discs in the cafe.

1  Thank vallen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews