We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great fun”

Hollywood Bowl Bristol
Ranked #36 of 56 Fun & Games in Bristol
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opening times: 10am - Late Monday-Sunday
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great fun”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

went on a quiet Sunday afternoon, had pre-booked but were able to it forward. Nice and clean. Had a food package which kept everyone happy and wasn't overpriced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jones7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    5
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Need better offers but overall Good”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We went here for some family entertainment on Tuesday and had a good time, I was impressed with how the computer could pop the bumpers up for one player as the last time I went it was a manual process! We had 2 games for 5 adults and a 4year old and it came to over £60 which is not cheap for a family activity. The last bowling alley that I went to in Slough was £5 eack for 2 games which is much more affordable! I would have appreciated some money off offers but all in all it was good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeychops181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Equipment kept malfunctioning”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

We went here on a quiet day as a couple and paid for a couple of games. We set everything up only for the equipment to continually malfunction. When the machine went to reset the pins, it would leave some missing or not collect the leftover pins at all. We kept having to walk the entire end of the building to find a staff member as they didn't always answer the call button. In the end we just gave up and got a refund and went elsewhere. I wouldn't visit again, I've heard others' say that they had issues during their visit too. Sort it out HB and your customers would have a more enjoyable and less frustrating visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank BristolBirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“surprisingly good for 8 yr old b'day”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

i was SO sceptical, it looks horrible and tacky and hideous on the outside, but they managed to deliver an excellent afternoon. our original booking had to be postponed because of bad weather, it was NO hassle to rebook.
it was perfect for an 8 yr old's party, they had a great time - and even the birthday girl had the best party ever - high praise indeed! and we didn't do the party package either, just brought our own cake and ordered their food - all of which was no problem

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fallaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“HOLLYWOOD BOWL BIRTHDAY PARTY”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Took my son and daughter with 6 of their friends here for his birthday, they had a session of bowling, a meal and some toys and then a picture. Free coffee and tea for the adults, a choice of food for the kids, all for around £12 each. Excellent service for the money and the kids had a great time. Staff friendly and helpfull. All in all a great experience. Top ranked for the money. Well done Hollywood Bowl

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Bowl Bristol also viewed

Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Hollywood Bowl Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing