We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acityabode Horizon Bristol

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Acityabode Horizon Bristol
Exeter
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Exceptional value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here for one night and we were both really impressed with the apartment. The communal areas were spotless and it was lovely to be right in the centre of town. Despite being by a main road and above a restaurant we didn't find it noisy, nor did we hear a peep out of our neighbours.

We were in a studio apartment which was, of course, bijou, but perfectly suited our needs. Unlike other reviewers we were happy with the amount of cooking utensils, wine glasses etc. It was great to have a full sized hob and oven too. For anyone staying longer than a few days there is also a washing machine.

I was staggered by the value of this place - it was cheaper than the Premier Inn, yet in a far better position and with better amenities. The only reason this review is a 4* and not 5* is that there were a few bits of the apartment which were a little rough around the edges - chipped paint, split door frame etc. The pillows were also quite thin for us, though I accept that it is personal preference. We also had problems with the tv pixelating and freezing but that could have just been atmospherics. None of this would deter me from returning for one moment, I loved staying there and wish we'd stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quincybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for two nights in August to go to Bristol Zoo and to eat and drink out around Bristol.
The owner Steven kept in contact with me via phone on the day of our arrival, and he was sweet and helpful when we got there but not intruding. Our apartment was spacious, clean, modern, bright and had a large balcony overlooking a park.
The apartments are right next to Cabot Circus, tons of restaurants, shops, bars, all local supermarkets, buses and taxis.
We hopped in a taxi to Bristol Zoo which cost about £4 each from the apartments. There are bus stops nearby to all places of interest as the apartments are so central.
It was like having our own place in Bristol and I really can't wait to go back and stay for longer!

Room Tip: We requested a balcony when we booked, though I doubt it's always possible to get one it's d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wheycharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Acityabode apartments are modern clean and spacious, we stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom flat in the Cabot Circus area which is a great central base in the city. Bedrooms were comfortable but did not have kingsize beds, the kitchen area was modern but could have done with more plates etc. Bathrooms were good and the whole flat complete with balcony was quiet and comfortable, the only downside for me was the living room area which was on the small side. Having said that i would back and stay here again and facilities manager was very helpful.

Room Tip: Not suitable if you need to base yourselves close to the University and Clifton areas but great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stephen was welcoming and friendly, the apartment just as we would have wished in every way. (Well almost. A few more cooking/eating utensils would be good, and a cafetiere or other means of making decent coffee was sorely missed.) We loved the place and will come again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Special mention Jane and Stephen are outstanding in every way. They always help us and nothing is too much trouble for them. Excellent service always.

Thank you, we will be back again soon.

The position is amazing and is far better than a hotel in every way.

Lili and Chris Blight

Cornwall

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blightlili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just spent two nights in what was a fantastic apartment, right in cabbot circus so for shoppers it's ideal, myself and my partner had a fantastic time and loved being so central.
Picolinos restauarnt downstairs from the apartment was a great place to eat and start the night out and a recommend this highly.
All in all a great few days away made all the more brighter by a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACITY A, Manager at Acityabode Horizon Bristol, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. The team at Acityabode are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed here for one night as it was cheaper than most of the hotels. Stephen was very helpful and pleasant. I loved the space in this apartment and the balcony was great as the sun was shining. Felt like I was on holiday! Would love to come back and would def stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigspender1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acityabode Horizon Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acityabode Horizon Bristol

Property: Acityabode Horizon Bristol
Address: 1 Broad Weir, Bristol BS1 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The acityabode serviced apartments offer a home from home in the Horizon building which is located in the heart of Bristol’s new and vibrant Cabot Circus. Each of the apartments feature a stylish but neutral decor with an abundance of living space. All the apartment types also offer a fully equipped and modern fitted kitchen with integrated appliances. In addition, there is a beautifully appointed bathroom with power shower and designer floor and wall tiles. Finally to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, all apartments have a 32" flat screen TV and DVD player. The apartments enjoy an enviable location as they are located next door to the famous Harvey Nichols store. Furthermore there is a huge range of shops, bars and restaurants literally on your door step at Cabot Circus. Wherever you are travelling from and however you chose to travel it’s simple and easy to find the apartments. Bristol’s main bus and train station are minutes away as are all the main road and motorway links for easy and accessible car travel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing