We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 16:00 - 00:00
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Smoke & Mirrors
from US$31.12
More Info
from US$18.88
More Info
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
659
88
11
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
88
11
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic show house magicians great night audience participation card tricks intimate venue great tricks entertaining evening second act the pub enjoyable night booked tickets bar area second half bar staff two hours visiting bristol
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Went for the first time, saw Rob Beckett performing some new material, tickets only cost about a fiver! The venue is really nice, small and intimate with a real oldschool comedy club feel to it. Great night out!

Date of experience: April 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank jbanhandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

The House Magicians show was excellent entertainment, and the bar staff were first class......but we were very cramped and hot/airless at table 3 and this would deter us from attending again.

WTW

Date of experience: May 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

I loved it. I would highly recommend this bar. The magic was mind blowing. There was a brilliant magician just before the show in the bar. Brilliant.

Thank 208alisond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the act that we went to see (magicians). Was a bit sceptical but it was a great night had by all for a friends Birthday. From the moment we stepped into the bar, the show and then the live music afterwards they made u feel welcome and relaxed! Bar staff very friendly and would recommend and go again!! ;)

Date of experience: April 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We saw the House Magicians' act on a Saturday, arriving a little early for the show. The drinks had standard prices, about £4-5 for a pint and £6-10 for cocktails, so no complaints there. There was a magician warming up the crowd with card tricks, which, to me, was a detail that helped turned the night from a good time to a great time. The show was a lot of fun, and basically everyone in the audience got to participate at least a little.

Logistical notes: 1) the audience was seated at tables for four, so you'll get to chat a bit before the show starts and during the interval; 2) drinks for the interval are ordered before the show to be brought in by the bar staff (I thought they did this efficiently enough).

Date of experience: April 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank bristill_neurotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews