We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 15:00 - 00:00
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Smoke & Mirrors
from US$18.26
More Info
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
592
81
11
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
81
11
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic show house magicians card tricks audience participation fantastic night intimate venue small theatre entertaining evening second act great comedy the pub interval drinks booked tickets bar area second half bar staff two hours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 701 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Criss was entertaining with his slight of hand card magic. Looking forward to seeing him headline on the main stage soon. Mark & Richard were equally entertaining and would recommend to family and friends.

Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Truelly unique and cosy venue. So entertaining with Magic and comedy that'll have you wowed and laughing from the start. All staff are friendly and efficient along with amazing acts. For something a little different, this little gem is a must. Love this place and shall return for sure.

Thank spearce-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don’t be tempted to have that last available right in front of the stage, unless you really wanna get roasted.
Cute little place, next time in town we’ll almost certainly go again.
A good variety of up and coming comedians, there’s been quite a list of those who’ve gone on to great things.

Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited on 3rd November for my husband's birthday...had a brilliant night , audience participation was excellent and the magic and comedy was genius...loved ever minute of it. Money off drinks and after the show you got buy one get one free on the cocktails, free music and a magician showing you tricks at your table throughout the night...could not have asked for a better night for the price.

Thank Passport18306876650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at Smoke & Mirrors, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Yay! Thank you so much for taking the time to review and super proud we got 5 Stars, I will pass this on to Ava Beaux as well and of course our fantastic FOH team at Smoke & Mirrors. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here on Friday November 2 and we laughed!
Great show !!! The audience was fully involved and that made it extra fun.
We have eaten prior delicious pizza and nachos.
If you are in Bristol you have to go here for a super evening!

Thank 740sylviav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at Smoke & Mirrors, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks, Sylvia this is a lovely review and many thanks for reviewing our Pizzas, I will be sure to pass this review on to Dan Chard and the rest of the FOH team at Smoke & Mirrors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently visited the bar and had a cracking night, magic tricks at the table whilst we had beers, greeted before being seated in the theatre. Once in the theatre the show was absolutely brilliant and had myself and wife in tears!!! Live Music was great after and the whole place had a excellent atmosphere with a great team working there.

Thank you smoke and mirrors for the great night!!!

Thank The_Wilmott_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at Smoke & Mirrors, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Yay! thanks so much for taking the time to review our show and especially staying for our live music after the show at 10pm, I will be sure to pass this on to all the team at Smoke & Mirrors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife took me here on Saturday for my Birthday. Wow! This is an amazing night out. The pub itself is a really nice old-style pub which does a lovely pizza. Then the show itself was absolutely fantastic. Audience participation is involved but totally voluntary. The comedians/magicians were top drawer and the staff in general were very friendly and welcoming. If you ever find yourself in the area I would highly recommend this.

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at Smoke & Mirrors, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey Mark, many thanks for being a big part of the show we couldn't put on a show with guests like yourselves. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and we will pass this 5-star​ review over to our team at Smoke & Mirrors. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic evening filled with comedy and magic, hosted by Rich and Mark. Such a laugh and lots of audience participation. I would definitely recommend an evening at Smoke & Mirrors.

Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at Smoke & Mirrors, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Yay! Rachael thank you so much for taking the time to review our show, and especially for naming the magicians they really do appreciate you remembering their names. I will pass this on to Richard & the rest of the team at Smoke & Mirrors and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Funny and entertaining magic show! Both performers were great and after the show finished magicians came around the bar to perform magic up close whilst you finished you drinks. Good way to spend your evening!

Thank aveitch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at Smoke & Mirrors, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Yay 5 stars we will soon knock that boat off top slot soon especially when we get great reviews from guests like yourselves, thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolute brilliant evening on Saturday 20th October 2018.

We had a great night and the comedians/magicians were brilliant. Not tacky or anything and i highly recommend this place for an evening out!

Thank toryls21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at Smoke & Mirrors, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Yay! thanks for reviewing I will pass this review on to Kockov our guest magician and especially the rest of the bar team who work hard to make sure the evening goes smoothly and offer the best customer service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews