We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent introduction to Korean cuisine ”
Review of Dain Korea

Dain Korea
Ranked #300 of 1,595 Restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent introduction to Korean cuisine ”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This restaurant offers an extensive menu with plenty of vegetarian options. Service quick and very friendly. Recommended

Helpful?
2 Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waited over an hour and a half for food.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The food was quite nice, but this is why I will never go again:
7:30 - Me and 7 friends arrive
7:55ish - Our orders are taken
8:00 - A Korean family also of 8 arrive
8:55ish - Having received and eaten their food, the family leave.
9:10 - my table's first starter appears.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic Korean food”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The lunch deal was unbeatable price for such a Korean meal.
Very authentic and we got served by a lovely Korean lady.

If you are here in Bristol you must go and try this little restaurant. : )

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best food in a long time-a must”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

The food, service and atmosphere is brilliant. Authentic Korean cuisine at great prices. A byo -so another place. Different tastes. A great place to visit especially if you are feeling bored of the standard fine dining/Michelin menus.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank 123jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everyone should know about this place!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I've been searching an authentic Korean restaurant in Bristol for ages - and this place has finally satisfied those cravings. Don't let its unpretentious decor fool you; despite being only a few months old, Dain Korea shows good variety in its menu and the dishes taste authentic. None of those letdown flavours adapted to cater to coddled, less adventurous palates. We're talking about the real deal here.

The staff are polite and attentive, and we were promptly served complimentary banchan of braised soy sauce eggs and spicy pickled shredded cabbage while we waited for our order. I ordered tteokbokki and pajeon, both of which were delicious. My companion, who was a Korean cuisine virgin prior to this visit, was happy with his bibimbap as well. Only been here twice - definitely looking forward to dining here again soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jackie384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dain Korea also viewed

Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Dain Korea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing