We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant staff and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant staff and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

I stay at Premier Inns quite often, and you could be mistaken for being in any given one at any time. this one is different however - It has a really homely feel, in a lovely location by the river. The staff are so friendly too! There is another Premier Inn in Bristol which is absolutley fine, but would take this one any time!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    287
    121
    41
    32
See reviews for
96
284
55
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

from the begging of our stay.,the staff were most helpful and very polite,the room was lovely and the bed was so comfortable i slept almost immediately and im someone who has trouble sleeping.the food in the restaurant is great with a great choice of menu to choose from.the pub which is attached has a good team of workers who looked after you really well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinenorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zambia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Good and affordable accomodation for the family. Well placed in the city.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ZambiaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We could not fault a thing and have booked up for 4 nights over the Christmas period where we are fortunate in getting the reduced rate because we have booked in advance.
We heard no noise from outside or within the hotel. We were on a busy street opposite a Cider pub as well and it was a Friday night.
The standard of the rooms was much superior than Travelodge and we had a towel each!!!
The only drawback is having to park in the NCP which is expensive even with the 25% discount.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepid40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benidorm
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Nice room, with good reception staff and in an ideal location for the whole of Bristol.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Rooms cleaned to a high standard, good ensuite with excellent shower over the bath. Breakfast was of high standard & freshly made. ONE OF THE BETTER PREMIER INNS!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravensworth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Can not fault this hotel, very friendly staff, all very helpful from checking in,to breakfast to checking out, Hassel free stay. Room was great, location was great. Only thing parking can be expensive. But after 6.30 free on single yellow line til 8am, does mean getting up early to park on the metre but worked out a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 929Satish929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 37 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing