We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly,helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Isle of Man
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly,helpful staff.”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stopped here overnight on our way south and really enjoyed our stay. All aspects worked very well from check in to breakfast but I feel what made it for us was the front of house staff, especially at reception. They made their mark with us by pointing out the cheapest way to park(not NCP next door) then excelled by furnishing us with maps of the city centre highlighting how and where to go for restaurants and attractions. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast very good again with very friendly staff. Will go there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisyessir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    310
    131
    42
    33
See reviews for
102
310
59
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

As long as you realise this Hotel is near a busy area for nightlife you will not be disappointed.
For a night out in Bristol this is a great location, I would say the best location in Bristol (If you are after a QUIET night out, perhaps consider elsewhere?)

I had a fantastic night out with a really great atmosphere - the adjoining pub is legendary, and is opposite a great Jazz pub too. There are lots of tables with benches outside and on a warm night there is a great BUZZ to the place - as it was for me, not bad for September at all!

Staff here were great, and one in particular was lovely, and most helpful. My room was lovely, looked over the river and was quiet, comfortable and relaxing. (Bear in mind I did not get back to the hotel until very late, so not sure what it was like earlier in the evening)

Highly recommend this Hotel, and the 2 nearby pubs. There is MUCH to do nearby including the waterfront. Very cool

Room Tip: Overlooking the River is nice, probably quieter too. Mine was on 2nd floor I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hotel was fine, location fine, bed great BUT we were on the 3rd floor and the heat was an absolute killer. You can only open the window a few centimetres. Hot hot hot!!!

Room Tip: Friends were in Room 101 (I know I laughed too) and they didn't seem to suffer with the heat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveldaWorldb4Idie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed here in August 2011. I walked into the room on a hot day and it was lovely and cool inside, the air conditioning is noisy, but wonderfully cool and refreshing! I had read reviews on here and was somewhat worried about that!

The room was smart and had everything. Everything was spotlessly clean as well.

The only downside is there is a cocktail bar on one side of the hotel that is open until the wee small hours, so there was noise until 2am. That stopped me sleeping for a while, not good when you have to be up at 5.30am for a train.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south east
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at this Premier Inn for two nights when visiting Bristol for family reasons. We had stayed in a Premier Inn once before and found the cleanliness and quality of the room just as before in another part of the country - so very reliable quality. The room was a good size, bed was large and extremely comfortable so we had really great sleeps. It was spotlessly clean and in this particular Premier Inn we had a very nice view of the boats on the water. The position was excellent and in a lovely part of the old city with lots to see and do and plenty of restaurants. Breakfast was also very good and excellent value. The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful and also interested in their guests. I have one or two minor criticisms and they are: the hotel corridors were uncomfortably hot and there seemed to be a slight smell (not really strong but enough to notice) of something similar to nail polish throughout the corridor and room but I am wondering if there was some work being done which caused this and perhaps it was just a temporary thing. If they could reduce the heat in the corridors that would be great. However excellent quality and value and we will most definitely stay there on future visits to family.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazSouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I stay at Premier Inns quite often, and you could be mistaken for being in any given one at any time. this one is different however - It has a really homely feel, in a lovely location by the river. The staff are so friendly too! There is another Premier Inn in Bristol which is absolutley fine, but would take this one any time!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

from the begging of our stay.,the staff were most helpful and very polite,the room was lovely and the bed was so comfortable i slept almost immediately and im someone who has trouble sleeping.the food in the restaurant is great with a great choice of menu to choose from.the pub which is attached has a good team of workers who looked after you really well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinenorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 39 in Bristol
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing