We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is right on the river in the old part of town a few minutes walk from the centre, you can't fault the location. The staff are friendly, the rooms are spotlessly clean and the pub next door where you eat is a lovely old pub. All in all a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We booked to stay in King street knowing what the area was like as we both come from bristol. The area is always quite lively and I had some concerns about noise but felt comfortable that the hotel was well insulated against this issue as described on their website. Unfortunately we were in a room facing the street and did not have the best nights sleep at all
When we spoke to the reception the next day they couldnt have been more helpful and were happy to refund our money. having said all of the above the hotel is clean, friendly, fantastically located and the staff are superb and really helpful. Just need to amend their website a little bit

Room Tip: Please book here but make sure that your room is not on the road
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillandLee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

So, hotel is in great location, a little tired but ok. The main issue concerning my stay was that I was woken by deafening snoring at 3:30am from the room next door. Premier Inn offer a good nights sleep guarantee but I figured that someone snoring was not there fault. Having thought about it though the thickness of the walls and soundproofing is!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrydavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Clean, modern, great price, lovely staff

Breakfast wasn't up to much in my opinion, as much as you can eat but it didn't taste like I'd want to eat any more, but that's my opinion others may love it?

Slightly noisy on the street level and our window didn't fit the frame properly so it got quite noisy right up until one night 4am but we didn't have the kids with us so it wasn't too much of a worry but that would be the only thing to have ruined it had we had the kids

Room Tip: Good hotel, clean and lovely staff
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenw771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here for a friends Hen weekend. Staff very friendly. Rooms were ready so able to check in earlier which helped a lot! Excellent location, 5 minutes walk to the bars and clubs.

Room Tip: Room 128 is a huge double room!! (but 132 is tiny!)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed here for one night.Perfect location for the Hippodrome Theatre.Friendly staff.Our room was way to hot,had to
leave the window open all night heat was unbearable.Stayed in many Premier Inns but didn't like the fact that breakfast was brought to you instead of helping yourself.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughes1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Weekend break with group of friends. Hotel staff were efficient and friendly. Location great for old part of city and shopping. Close to good selection of bars and restaurants. Room was large, clean and we had a good nights sleep. Ideal for short city break.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best deals - friends in the same group paid £28 less per night for the room as...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 39 in Bristol
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £51 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing