We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money - Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Very simply booking process online, friendly and efficient staff upon arrival, was in room within about 4 minutes (nice and simple procedure), amazing value for money! and very convenient location (king street, bristol) The room was absolutely spotless with all the expected facilities etc Nothing to complain about at all

Would most definitely recomment to anyone wanting to stay in Bristol (near the centre)

Room Tip: We stayed at room 126, lovely view of the harbour (boats travelling up and down etc) very nice indee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting for a theatre break. We had a room overlooking the harbour which was lovely. The room was spotlessly clean with really comfortable beds and a choice of pillows, firm or soft. Great shower too. If you are staying here, ask for a harbour view room as the other side of the hotel is near a loud bar that's open until 3am ( we went to the bar for drinks, and had a great time, really good Latino music!)

The area is bustling with lots of restaurants and bars and a 10 minute walk to the Bristol Hippodrome and Cabot Circus shopping, so location couldn't be better.

We enjoyed a continental breakfast the next morning, with plenty of choice or you could have a full English breakfast cooked to order if you wish.

The staff were friendly, very helpful and courteous. The only complaint would be that the rooms can be a little noisy at night, but overall a great stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALJ2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed here on Friday night, and found that our room was opposite a very noisey night club.
We were kept awake until almost 3am with the music, flashing lights and people on the street.
Room 101 to be avoided.
Otherwise the room was a good quality clean room with a spotless bathroom, plenty of towels and tea and coffee.
As Premier Inn offer a refund if you do not get a good nights sleep - we decied to phone reception at 1am to make a complaint - and a refund was offered there and then, with an apology , they also told us that they were currently in talks with the council about the noise pollution due to the night club.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the nightclub, not room 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyDidda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Many thanks for your review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay, please be assured that your comments will be passed onto the Management Team at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

the usual premier inn but jsut happens to be in a nice bit of town with some good food and pubs around. premier inn plus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wondering_Haggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

good room, friendly staff, great location - can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I came to this with a history of bad experiences at Pemier Inn and was expecting to write a a normal "Well, I suppose it's worth the money, but meh" review, but you know what? It exceeded expectations!

Some of the issues that had been resolved were national ones. For example, the wif, which previously required you to re-mortgage your house for a few minutes access (that's sarcasm for any American readers) is now free for 30mins then £3 for 24hours.....much better.
Unlike previous PIs, this one was clean as a whistle, very comfortable and in a relatively quiet location, while still being at the heart of Bristol's eating-out night life.

The hotel was a little (ok, a lot) on the warm side and running the air conditioner all night only managed to get the temp down to 20c, but that was perfectly acceptable.

The food, while not ebing anything to write home about, was nice and very plentiful, leaving many of my colleagues unable to face a cooked breakfast....unlike me who enjoyed every mouthful.

My only gripe, and it's an ongoing and minor one, is that PIs never put decaff coffee or any herbal tea in their rooms....and while serving COSTA at brekfast, can't follow COSTA's lead in providing excellent decaff instead relying on awful sachets.

However, when the coffee really is the only think to moan about, you know you're onto a good deal....and the friendly satff certainly made sure it was that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin_cw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Excellent welcome and attention on arrival. Great location for Old Bristol and using your plastic, if that's what grabs you. Took Continental all-you-can-eat breakfast in the Llandoger Trow.
A good breakfast in the historic rooms of the old pub. Do check out the history on the welcome sheet in your room.

Room Tip: If room 128 has already been booked, then ask for 228 - double aspect. Triple glazed and you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayfly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 39 in Bristol
1,523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £51 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing