We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
England
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed here on Friday night, we had a family room for 2 adults and 2 children which was a good size and the children, who like their own bed, had a single each. When we arrived it was late and the area surrounding the hotel was lively so I wondered if we would have a bad nights sleep but the room, although facing one of the noisy pubs, was very soundproof and we didn't have any problems. There was air conditioning which was good as opening the window would have meant hearing the street noise. We had booked a full breakfast which was served in the adjoining pub and was very good. There was a lot of choice of cereals and breakfast pastries and the waitress asked you which item you would like and how many of each from the english breakfast part of the menu. They had lots of choice and we all got the things we wanted cooked how we like them. The breakfast was very reasonable and the children ate free which meant it was very good. The pub also served lunch and evening meal but we didn't try either so I can't say if these were good but I think they would be based on the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_WEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    306
    128
    41
    33
See reviews for
100
304
58
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very friendly, clean lots of space in the room & bathroom, but do take a double plug, if ur like me, phone charger, straighteners etc, as only 1 plug socket. Apart from that top marks, close 2 all the shops, good bars & restaurants on the waterfront, ncp cost us £30.00 for the sat - mon, grim but no other Parkin

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

positives are that it is in the centre of the city, next to waterside attractions and some good eating and drinking places. In terms of quality of hotel overall it is very ordinary, somewhere to find a bed but not to have an enjoyable lodging. Food very average. Desk people very uninspiring and not a bright welcome. They give the impression that being helpful and polite is rather too much of a demand. You should know some possible negative things too - not direct responsibility of the hotel, but they may affect your choice. There is no car parking - well, on street if you can find it, but very very expensive and you have to keep fill the meter, or you go to car park 10-15 minute walk away (without your cases) but again very expensive - it can cost as much to put your car to sleep as to pay your room almost. It is close to bars and night clubs. Whic means at night very noisy - some clubs blast out muisc right next door till 02.00.

Room Tip: avoid sides of the hotel that front onto bars/clubs - very noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripperKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed in this hotel recently for a weekend and was highly impressed with everything. The staff were very professional and helpful, hotel is very central and within walking distance of most venues. I would recommend a stay here if you are in Bristol for a weekend, room was fine, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosterton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night. We did a boat trip and then a restaurant in the evening. The location was perfect. Friendly welcome. Room very comfortable. Minimal noise from outside. Bathroom spotless. As a short person I prefer movable height shower heads and this is fixed so had a bath. Very clever taps which mix water to desired temperature but dispense water fantastically quickly! Air conditioning difficult to figure out so a bit too warm but not major problem. It's always welcome to have toiletries and tea making facilities in the room which are lacking in rival hotels. We will remember to take a few extra teabags from home as you only get enough for 1 cup of tea and we wanted a cuppa on arrival and another on Sunday morning. I'm sure they would have given us some if we had asked but couldn't be bothered to dress to go down to reception on the Sunday morning. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Can't fault it for the price and will stay here if I need hotel in Bristol in future.

There is an NCP car park 2 minutes away on the same street. It is expensive which puts the price of your stay up - £15 overnight. Premier Inn give a 25% discount which you use as you leave. It gives 15 minutes to get to car park, pay and get to car and leave - which is enough - but still feels tad stressful!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

A great hotel,situated in a picturesque area of Bristol.A strange hotel in that it has a new and old side to it.I liked it!The room,as you would expect from Premier Inns,a good size,bed,nice and large,good shower.Air conditioning noisy though,switched off in the end!(been brought up in previous reviews) There are lots of Pubs in the area,so noise could be annoying for those of us that go to bed early,ask for a quiet room in the hotel.Budget for Parking £15,at the N.C?P,as there are no parking facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper,some overlook busy Pubs with outside drinking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dreamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This premier inn locates in the old bristol city.The hotel room is OK but the air conditioner is dusty and noisy.The breakfast room is in the basement of a pub .The breakfast room definte needs refurbishment.The hotel locates near to the canal and some restaurants.We need to walk 15 min to the shopping mall and the train station. Definite not a good choice of hotel in Bristol as a traveller.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelchoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.3 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 38 in Bristol
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing