We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, no keys to get in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, no keys to get in room”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel was great and staff very helpful, but it spoilt by the fact we could they could not issue any door keys as the machine was broken, so the staff had to let every customer in their room. The Staff did all they could to help, but it was a pain to wait for someone at reception get into your room.

Premier Inn could not sort the issue for 48 hours as it was the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    306
    128
    41
    33
See reviews for
100
304
58
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice place for a couple of nights, just try no to stay on weekends because it'll be noisy.
The sfaff was really kind and helpful. Prices were ok and even though I didn't use the restaurant service, I looked the menu and there was quite variety.
My only complain is about the internet connection, it should be free for guests but no, they charge 3 pounds per day.

Room Tip: Could be anyone but on weekends all of them will be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduard_d112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The staff were very pleasant as you come to expect from Premier Inn .. We found a great place to eat almost right on the doorstep at Aqua where the food was fantastic.. we both sampled the £12.95 3 course special there.. On street parking was available for £4 from 6pm Friday til 9am Saturday morning.. Pure fluke, as we trawled through the mid afternoon Bristol traffic we didnt arrive til 6pm so benefitted from avoiding the overnight parking at £12.
The area is vibrant for evening entertainment & has an array of lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamnjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed at this very hotel back in April 2011, enjoyed my stay then and now, was with a friend first time, but this time it was a trip with my partner as it was her 30th birthday.
We travelled up on 5/9/13 and got to hotel around 130pm, bit of a surreal check in as a valued staff member was leaving after 10 years service so there were tears aplenty amongst the staff was quite touching to see, good luck to them in their future.
The room as before was clean tidy and well presented, we didn't use any restaurant facilities etc as we were always out, there was only one down side that was people across hall from us in room 222 were just disrespectful to other customers in the fact they were noisy at all hours but the night duty staff told them to behave and pack in.
My only other slight gripe was the view as we were over looking air con ally , but that's a little tip if you want a view ask I'm sure you'll be accommodated , not worth a complaint as we weren't in room for longer than an hour to get ready or to sleep, we checked out early Saturday morning at 620 and the staff organised our taxi the staff were helpful and friendly and should be commended on a great service.
Good price, great location, have stayed here twice now and would not hesitate to do so again, thank you for a pleasant stay and for making my partners 30th birthday a memorable one for all the right reasons.
Thanks again Mr David a Eaton

Room Tip: If you want a Riverside view stipulate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrEaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I arrived at Bristol at 10.00pm and although the hotel is clean and very comfortable, there wasn't a restaurant open at 10.30 on a Monday night. This wasn't a fault of the Premier In and the receptionist was very helpfull. But just around the corner is a pub called Royal Navy Volunteer, which kept me happy till closing time and the lovely bed at the Premier Inn meant i overslept. Good nights sleep though.
John Cavanagh 9/10 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at the King's St Premier in after reading reviews on here and we weren't disappointed. We had a nice high room with nice views of the river and the cobbled streets. Not noisy at all - the sound was blocked by the windows. Nice, clean room with a variety of extra pillows. Would have been nice to have a blanket to use to but had air con so I turned it up (to the shock horror of my other half :)). Friendly staff and breakfast was good too. All round good stuff!

Room Tip: Car Park is the NCP and it's a 2 minute walk from the hotel entrance - £20 per day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CjH1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

As we entered the radius of this hotel we were welcomed by several homeless gentlemen who begged for money and lacked in correct hygiene. We entered the building and glanced over our room before our intended trip to town and were immediately grasped by the fowl stench of what seemed to mirror an old nappy or a piece of excrement. We swiftly called the service and they sprayed our room which was a temporary solution to the issue but this came back with a vengeance upon our return from the Town Centre.

We returned later in the evening to attempt to get a "good nights sleep" (Hastily guaranteed by this franchise) with no prevail. One of many issues we faced was a local karaoke bar which sported Drunken fools who sung extremely poorly and did not cease in this act of sin until the early hours. If this wasn't a large enough problem the view from our room (109) was dreary and could of left the jolliest person with a feel of depression in their heart.

But the view wasn't the issue, it was the fans outside the window which were a persistent issue throughout the night and blared with noise which almost managed to cover the noise of intoxicated louts near by. The air conditioning within the room also failed to work and when the people above us were attempting to walk across the room it almost sounded as if a giant or an elephant was prancing around above us without any care.

After our Forced sleep with little comfort we were arisen by the sound of what seemed to be a pigeon nest. the chorus of vermin were hooting as the mother lead them almost as if this was a orchestra of pests awaiting us as an unexpected and natural alarm.

Our home town isn't full of the most savory characters or buildings yet this nights sleep almost humbled us and made us appreciate what we have. The joy of the return near made me kiss the ground with happiness.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karenallman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.3 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 38 in Bristol
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing