We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an Atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel about a dozen times, usually for concerts at the Colston Hall or The Fleece or for a weekend break. Consistently good quality. Lovely staff. Very handy for the City and St Nicholas Market. It is situated in one of the oldest and most beautiful pubs in Bristol. I have become a huge fan of Premier Inns over the last few years and have found them consistently reliable, comfortable and good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    303
    128
    41
    33
See reviews for
99
302
57
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed last Saturday for birthday party in centre of Bristol so this was perfectly placed. Gods service and good room as we have become accustomed to with Premier. Under £50 represents excellent value.
Street parking available but you need to make sure you read the tariff very carefully. Local NCP costs £20 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Central location in old town alongside canal.

Local to hypodrome and Colston Hall.

Good pubs and restaurants nearby too


fantastic breakfast and friendly waiting staff

Great shower and very comfortable room

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyZelazik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

For just over £50 for room, thought this excellent cost for central hotel. Hotel is about 15-20mins walk from main railway station, Bristol Temple Meads. Also just over 5mins walk from main centre, with plenty places to eat, drink & main attractions. Room very spacious, clean & comfortable. Not luxury, but clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

stayed here for one night to go an event at the Bristol O2 which was within easy walking distance of the hotel. the pubs and restaurants around the harbour were very closes a stroll out to eat then on to gig perfect! the Hippodrome theater was also very close. rooms typical Premier, breakfast was unusual in that it is not buffet and you have to order and wait a while in our case which was fine just not usual premier inn buffet style. over all a prefect location for us and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

this is a nice enough quite good hotel in a great central location of the city. nice rooms, great beds and breakfast ok, staff friendly and helpful and clean and tidy. a chain so you know what you will get.

Room Tip: make sure you are away from air com
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theepilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a 3rd floor room facing inwards, so less noisy (it is near the harbourside pubs etc). We were told there could be noise due to its location, but to be honest we weren't really troubled by it, and we stayed on a Sat night. However the room was very hot (prob around 25 degrees when we arrived). Was a great location in terms of getting around, and a much nicer area than the Haymarket hotel run by Premier Inn. Staff did help us sort out the heating problem, and were very friendly, so it was a better temperature by the end of the stay. We were able to check in slightly early as the room was ready which was a huge help. The breakfast was OK - lots of choice and the hot breakfast cooked to order rather than sitting under hot plates for ages. If I stayed again I would just have the continental breakfast as there was plenty of choice (fruits, yoghurts, croissants, toast, cereals etc) and it was cheaper than the cooked one. The room was clean and a really good size, even with the cot in it (which they provide). The bed was king sized and comfortable. The shower over the bath was good - excellent water flow rate, not a pathetic dribble like you can get with some showers. The curtains were blackout so no light came in which was really helpful. I would stay again, but would alert them to the fact we don't want our room to be so hot. You can ask for special requirements on the site so I would always ask for this now.

Room Tip: Inside rooms have less noise from bars etc but you don't have a view. You can state a preferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing