We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Still good!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This time we stayed on the second floor rather than the third....the person above went to bed late and got up early and tramped around in hobnail boots!
Please take your shoes off and tread lightly if there are people trying to sleep in a room below yours!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    306
    128
    41
    33
See reviews for
100
304
58
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I`d always wanted to visit Bristol and last night I wasn`t disappointed. Great hotel great location, close to loads of bars and clubs and right on the river too. I expected noise from outside, but was lucky enough to have a room to the rear of the hotel so apart from the pesky seagulls in the morning all was good. Typical rooms for a Premier Inn and a good nights sleep to wake refreshed for the day ahead. Great pub attached to the hotel dating back to 1664, so loads of character. Food was very good and with good service too. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trapper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

<5 mins walk to Hippodrome, shops, cafes etc. Spacious, comfy, clean rooms. BUT beware of pub opp' playing loud live music on Fri night and very tight spaces in NCP Charlotte St car park.Great £29 deal

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acti0nMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have stayed at The Grand on our four previous visits to Bristol, but experienced a lot of problems with noise from adjoining rooms on the last two occasions, so thought we'd give Premier Inn a try, as they promise a full refund to guests if they don't have a good night's sleep. I'm delighted to say we enjoyed four excellent night's sleep - small televisions NOT attached to the wall of the room probably helped, and good insulation, plus the fact our room was in the 'quiet zone' - what a brilliant idea! Staff were very helpful and friendly, unlike some of those at the Grand. We plan to stay at the Premier Inn again next January. This hotel is in an excellent location too. Only slight gripe is the fairly high cost of parking - £15 per night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenmarsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed three nights whilst on business. Receptionist is extremely helpful and charming, nothing was too much trouble. Our double room on the third floor was typical Premier Inn, clean and not too basic. Unable to turn the central heating down we had to spend three nights with air conditioning whirring in the background. Our room on the third floor over looked the river and due to the fact that a floating restaurant was directly opposite there was a background noise of people up until about 11.30 - 12 midnight. I do not know what this room would have been like if it had been during the late spring summer months when the restaurant was inn full swing and all the outside seating area was full - not one I would want to experience I can assure you! Noise, Noise and more Noise - not good when on business. Our towels were changed each day but on the Wednesday our room was not cleaned, the bed was not made and our two dirty drinking mugs remained un-washed. Not what is expected! Hotel has free wifi for 30mins each room which is adequate if checking daily e-mails. Breakfast in the Brewers Fayre joining the hotel was of a good standard and the staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi is good but takes a time connecting.

Room Tip: Would suggest if you want a quiet room and a good nights sleep you ask for one not facing the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

When arriving at the hotel I thought the girl working on reception was extremely helpful(not sure of her name).
It wasn't the best hotel I have stayed in as the rooms were not the best and I also found the bed a little harder than usual. In the morning I explained to the receptionist (Stacey) that I didn't sleep to well due to the hard bed, which she just shrugged off.
Although the hotel wasn't the best I am staying there again in march as I found it very convenient for what I'm going for.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Premium rate number is such poor customer service - ie expecting you to pay to book is ridiculous and contacting the hotel direct is difficult and still involves an 0871 number!
Booking using a card is possible, and advised payment not taken until check-in BUT not advised that at that time a signature will then be required! Not good if someone else wants to pay for your stay on your behalf..

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.3 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 38 in Bristol
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing