We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I surprised my partner with a trip to Bristol to celebrate his recent birthday and to watch our local football team who were also playing in Bristol that weekend.

I looked at other hotels in the area but chose Premier inn as we have stayed in them before and we know what to expect and this one is no exception.

I had contacted the hotel before we arrived and asked for a river view room (as recommended by another review) and on check in that was exactly what we got, we were over looking the apple bar (which unfortunately we didn't get to try on this occasion)

The reception staff were lovely and the rooms were lovely and clean.

The hotel itself is in a fantastic location right by the water and near to the centre with all the bars and restaurants and not too far from Temple Meads Station.

We will definitely use this hotel again on our next trip to Bristol.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philcat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    306
    128
    41
    33
See reviews for
100
304
58
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very happy with hotel,very central location.opposite the apple cider boat and five minutes from a great choice of restaurants,about 15 minutes walk to Cabot circus.hotel was very clean and room was a really good size,was a little loud in the night but it's a central hotel so what do u expect.will stay here next time I travel to bristol

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnie112118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Close to town centre and amenities. Bed comfortable and rooms clean but dated as the building is old. Discounted parking in NCP car park. Consider this as the additional cost per night is £15 with the discount. Room on 2nd floor and too hot, difficult to control heating. Staff warm and friendly - very helpful. The room was located near something noisy like an extractor fan/cooler (which I think was outside) and I was unable to sleep until it turned off at 3pm.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The room was very clean, modern, had the usual comforts that come with a Premier Inn and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is also very central and very convenient for the City.However, we had a room situated at the side of the hotel on the first floor and it was noisy at night.Sometimes the music was very loud from the pub opposite but the main problem was the gathering of revellers(students?) congregating on the benches after midnight outside the hotel after the pubs had shut.This is not the hotel's fault but the lack of thought for others by people who have drunk too much.We enjoyed our visit to Bristol, a very interesting city with friendly people and we wold have enjoyed it even more had our sleep not been disturbed.Premier Inn have kindly agreed to refund one nights charge of the three nights we stayed.

Room Tip: Request a room from which there will be minimal noise levels from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidL952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three nights with three friends. It is very central for transport, sight-seeing and restaurants. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the housekeeping was excellent. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The staff are very friendly. It is situated very handily for both the city centre shopping and the harbourside. It can be very noisy if you stay over the weekend as there are lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were going to the Hippodrome to see Dirty Dancing, and decided to make it a overnight stay in Bristol. This hotel is in a super location for the waterfront walks, Broadmead shops and just a
short walk from Queens Square and the Hippodrome. The staff in this hotel are excellent so friendly and helpful. The rooms are really clean, white fluffy towels, wonderful bed linen and a full length mirror. This was our first visit to a Premier Inn and have already booked to go Weston Super Mare for 2 nights in the seafront Premier Inn. The only downside I had had was that the lighting in the bedroom is very dim, not easy for us ladies to apply make-up in dim lighting.
A great overnight stay Thank You.

Room Tip: Ring the Hotel for a waterside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 274pippa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.3 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 38 in Bristol
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
Address: King Street | King Street, Bristol BS1 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipshape, Bristol fashion, and so much more... It's all on your doorstep at the Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre King Street. Based in the historic harbourside, you can walk to most of the major attractions, transport links and nightlife. Catch a show at the Bristol Hippodrome or Old Vic Theatre. Let off some steam at Brunel's pioneering ship, the SS Great Britain. Let your hair down at the Jazz Festival, Harbourside Festival or Balloon Fiesta. Then return and recharge in our onsite pub and extra-comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Directions: M4(J19) take M32 into City Centre, keep following the signs into City Centre. Turn left onto B4053 Baldwin Street. Turn right into Queen Charlotte St, follow the road round, bear right at river. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Llandoger Trow. SatNav postcode - BS1 4HQ NCP car parking is available on Queen Charlotte Street, Premier inn guests receive 25% discount. Transport and local information: Galleries Shopping Centre Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre King St Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing